We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is kind of your run of the mill mid-price hotel. There were a few cosmetic flaws (rips in wallpaper, etc) but our room was clean and comforatble. We had a lovely view of Downtown CIncinnati and the Covington/Newport area. It's not far to travel to Newport or Cincinnati from the hotel, which was nice and it is within walking distance of Mainstrasse Village. We ate a great dinner at the 360 restaraunt upstairs and had brunch buffet in the pub the following morning. Both meals were delicious and you got a decent amount for the money.

We had no issue with noise from the highway even though interstate 75 was right outside our windows.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    294
    206
    146
    145
See reviews for
339
322
38
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here on June 18 and 19. Hotel was clean and comfortable. They have sleep number beds. The entire staff was excellent and very helpful. They gave us directions and information to wherever we wanted to go. Hotel has complimentary shuttle to within 5 miles of hotel. Only downside was the traffic on the freeway. It never lets up. But we had a room on the side so we were not directly facing it so it didn't bother us. Room also had a great view of Covington and Cincinnati across the river. If you stay here try to get a room on the side away from the freeway. Hotel is in a nice area close to lots of attractions. Be sure to check out the Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levee. They are right next to each other. Can also catch trolley into Cincinnati and to the aquarium and levee. Just costs a dollar. Also there are a lot of fast food restaurants within walking distance. Be sure to check out Monkey Brew coffee shop. About 2 blocks away. Great stay. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

It is an old hotel, so as many reviews have said, everything is dated. They did have a large flat screen tv in the room, but the furniture was fairly old and somewhat beat up. Our room was on the 15th floor, which afforded a good view of the river and the Cincinnati skyline. It was almost parallel to I-75/I 71, but as long as the balcony door was closed, traffic noise was not a problem. Did not see any bugs, which is a plus for any hotel! They are starting renovations at this time, but I do not know what the timeline on completion is.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEFFIELD LAKE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We got it on Hotel Tonight so we got a good price. After reading other reviews first I couldn't understand how it could be that noisy. Well, I discovered it really could be. We were on the 17th floor & the door was completely closed and not only could you hear the traffic I think you could feel it. It's located right at the start (or end) of the bridge and I 'm thinking the noise is due to that. Didn't have a great view but it was ok.
Carpet was old and stained but clean. Toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall. Beds were comfy and room was clean. If you need gas there are two Speedways right at the bottom. Still haven't figured out why there was two right next to each other.
EVERYONE was so nice and polite. We had a great stay. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Riverside rooms probably are quieter. Don't pay a lot for the rooms. Pool isn't as nice as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When I realized this hotel is in Kentucky, rather than Ohio, I thought I'd made a mistake. Then I realized it was just over the river. It was a little difficult navigating the freeways, but once arrived and in my room ~ ah! Check in was a breeze, parking was free, and my room was quite spacious and had a balcony with a wonderful, 180 of the city and Ohio River. Just beautiful. The room was very clean and comfy. I would definitely stay here again. It's in a great location to explore both Cincinnati and Newport in KY.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Over priced, worn, and dirty, easily one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. The room had an awful mildewed odor. The beds upon arrival (sleep number beds) were not working. We asked the front desk to have them looked at and four hours later we had to pester them to come to the room. Turns out the batteries on one just had to be replaced and the other remote didn't show anything but allowed you to fumble with it to inflate and deflate the mattress. The wallpaper was dirty bubbled and cracked. The door frames had visible dirt. The room was non smoking but there were cigarette burns on the carpet. The carpet in general was filthy. There were only three outlets available for charging phones etc and one was in the bathroom. The bedding was fine but it was all feathers and super hot even with the AC cranked all the way down. The bathroom was rundown and the paint was chipped. The clothes line in the shower was broken. I would never willingly stay here again. A complete rip off.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekirstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our property. This room was obviously not cleaned properly and does not meet our usual high standard of cleanliness.
I know sometimes it is hard to see but every desk has three sockets on the side of the desk as well as one on the lamp. There is also 2 plugs under the desk. Some of our other rooms all the lamps have additional outlets.
We have started a multi-million dollar renovation at the hotel that will eventually lead to all of the rooms being redone. I hope you consider us for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

There is a reason ear plugs are provided on the night stand. Our room faced the busy expressway, so between that noise and the air conditioning unit, the loud ice machine directly across our room, it was impossible to get a good night's sleep. I also worried about the cleanliness as the corners of the room were untouched by any vacuum. Approaching our room at 10 in the evening, there were two cleaning carts in the middle of the hallway that were difficult to get around. The cleaning staff were seated and chatting in one room, saw us, and made no effort to move the carts to allow us to easily pass. We were going to park in the garage but it was dark and the floor was full of standing puddles. I was mislead by the star rating provided by priceline. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am very sorry the noise prevented you from getting a good night’s sleep. Everyone has a different tolerance for noise when sleeping. Sometimes we find that guests accidently leave one of their sliding doors open just a crack and the noise difference is tremendous. We also offer river view rooms, which are away from the highway, which can be reserved. These rooms have a great view of Cincinnati.
We will definitely talk with our night housekeeping staff, there is no excuse for leaving their carts in a way where people have a difficult time passing. We will also speak to our housekeeping manager about making sure the corners of the room get vacuumed better.
We are in the beginning stages of a multi-million dollar renovation and hope you would try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing