We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson in Covington, KY - Not as Good as Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
London, Ohio
1 review
“Radisson in Covington, KY - Not as Good as Expected”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Cincinnati and Newport, KY. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old, I remember seeing it as a kid before it was a Radisson. The rooms are outdated and need some attention (carpet stains, caulk missing, etc...). The area around the hotel is not good. Many homeless people asking for money and I watched drug deals take place just a block away. If you stay on the interstate side, expect loud traffic all night. The hotel does provide earplugs though and the sleep number beds do provide customized comfort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank herdman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    310
    219
    156
    152
See reviews for
360
342
41
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killen, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We came to your Hotel for my grandson's wedding. His wedding planner had blocked a bank of rooms for this occasion. The location was wonderful, only about 8 miles from the church. We were treated very nicely, even when we had to check out early because of a death in our family at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Dark, aging, and not very hospitable. I would discourage anyone from staying here if sleep is a priority, as the paper-thin interior and exterior walls make for a noisy night. The staff is barely able to speak the language and they charge a $35 fee for trying to check in before 4pm. Not impressed. Prices fixed to Cincinnati downtown pricing mean you'll overpay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After getting laid off from work, I had enough hotel points for a few days stay at the Radisson. My friend and I had an amazing experience! THe location is phenomenal, and the staff was super friendly. The room was absolutely amazing and had a great overall view of Covington, KY.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Overall, an excellent exprience. Service from the front desk to the shuttle drivers was wonderful. Facility was clean & well maintained. Breakfast buffet was very good (service included)! Best of all..."the view"!!! Got to stay on the very top floor and paid the exta money for the city view. Soooo glad we did! The view of Cincinnati at night is fabulous! Well worth the extra money!!! Would highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the "City View"!!! You will be glad you did, the view is excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Wert, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an older hotel, but they have kept it up pretty well. I was excited to stay here simply because I remember driving by if for many years on the way to Florida! The circular layout is unique with every room having a balcony. Would have been nice to have been on the Cincinnati side to view the city at night, but perhaps you could request that. The view of Covington was pretty also. Yes, the carpet was stained and one of the sleep number beds didn't work, but for the price, we didn't complain. Couldn't go wrong with the very substantial and reasonable breakfast buffet at the on site restaurant. The only major knock was the noise from the nearby Interstate, but running the fan or air conditioner drowned that out.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on north side if you want to view the river and Cincy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at better Motel 6's as far as the beds were concerned. Rented 3 rooms and no one had a good nights sleep. Forget the "Sleep Numbers" and get a good regular mattress. The rooms were not ready on time as promised. The best part was the restaurant Kelly's. The staff went our of their way to give us great service and meet our needs. The Buffet was excellent and well kept and restocked in a timely manner. Priced at $9.00 it was a great value and good food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and we really appreciate the nice comments about our Kelly's staff.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Unfortunately, it is very hard to promise rooms be ready early especially on a Saturday. This is our busiest day and people like to sleep in on Saturday..
As far as the bed is concerned we all agree with you sleep number beds in a hotel were not a good idea. We have actually started a multi-million dollar renovation and as part of that renovation all the beds in the hotel will be replaced with Simmons pillow top mattresses. They have actually already been ordered and will be arriving in September.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing