We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
377
350
237
177
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
350
237
177
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantgreat viewcity viewbreakfast buffetoff the highwayshuttle servicefree shuttlethe riverindoor poolnewport aquariumreds gamebalconyfireworksskylineconcerttrolley
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is a visual staple in the skyline of Covington as you head into Louisville, but this "staple" is old and rusty on the inside. Peeling wallpaper with holes in the bathroom wall (Rm 634) were just a couple of the reminders of this hotel's age. Complete disaster hit the hotel on the Saturday of our stay when we were escorted out of the building by firemen---apparently there was a fire (??) on the 14th floor and water was rushing out of one of the suites on that floor and creating a waterfall on the outside of the hotel!! What concerned me the most was NO FIRE ALARM sounded!!!! We found out as we were exiting the elevator and were escorted outside by firemen!! The price was low (150.00/night) but I would not even consider this hotel a viable option until new management/renovation. Watch out for any hotel that leaves earplugs on the nightstand!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2thfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We did have a guest in one of our hospitality rooms break off the sprinkler head which sends a flow alarm to the fire department. There was not a fire and that is why the alarm did not go off. There really was nothing we could do. Nobody was ever in any danger and mainly just some hallways got wet.

We actually have just come under new ownership and have just started a multi-million dollar renovation that will have all the rooms totally redone, including beds and carpet, as well as much of the public areas. We will also be addind a second sliding glass door to help prevent noise.
We hope to be done by early next year and hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived and immediately got stuffy noses so we called maintenance and had to move rooms cause there was a problem with the ac upstairs causing a leak our new room smelled like cat litter and then we heard sirens and had to call the front desk to find out that a sprinkler broke and had to evacuate the building. Sleep number bed were extremely uncomfortable do NOT stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owlcityelliegoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We did have a guest in one of our hospitality rooms break off the sprinkler head which sends a flow alarm to the fire department. There really was nothing we could do. Nobody was ever in any danger and a mainly just some hallways got wet.

We have just started a multi-million dollar renovation that will have all the rooms totally redone, including beds and carpet, as well as much of the public areas. We will also be addind a second sliding glass door to help prevent noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We got into the room and we all started to get stuffy noses. So we called maintenance because we saw that it was wet near the air conditioner and we were worried about mold. So the story was that the air conditioner in the room above us was frozen. So they moved us into another room which smelled like cat litter. The sleep number beds did not work at first. The next day one of the sprinklers in the other side of the hotel broke and many rooms were damaged and the fire trucks came and we had to call to see if we had to leave the building. This place is not worth the money, it is located near the highway and you can hear the traffic noises all night. The service sucks and the people are rude.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We did have a guest in one of our hospitality rooms break off the sprinkler head which sends a flow alarm to the fire department. There really was nothing we could do. Nobody was ever in any danger and a mainly just some hallways got wet.

We have just started a multi-million dollar renovation that will have all the rooms totally redone, including beds and carpet, as well as much of the public areas. We will also be addind a second sliding glass door to help prevent noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Cincinnati and Newport, KY. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old, I remember seeing it as a kid before it was a Radisson. The rooms are outdated and need some attention (carpet stains, caulk missing, etc...). The area around the hotel is not good. Many homeless people asking for money and I watched drug deals take place just a block away. If you stay on the interstate side, expect loud traffic all night. The hotel does provide earplugs though and the sleep number beds do provide customized comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank herdman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We came to your Hotel for my grandson's wedding. His wedding planner had blocked a bank of rooms for this occasion. The location was wonderful, only about 8 miles from the church. We were treated very nicely, even when we had to check out early because of a death in our family at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews