We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
391
362
244
180
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
362
244
180
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantround hotelgreat viewcity viewoff the highwayshuttle servicethe riverindoor poolfree shuttlereds gamebalconyfireworksconcertskylinetrolley
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Room Was Nice There Was a Balcony with a nice view but one problem was the pillows they were so soft it would of been better with firm pillows they have a restaurant on the 18th Floor but it is with high prices 20-30 dollars a meal with a good view of Cincinnati Ohio they have sleep number beds sinks separate from the toilet and shower nice tv I say yes this is a good hotel the address is 668 W. 5th Street Covington KY 41011 the number is 859-491-1200 or go to www.radisson.com/covingtonky

Room Tip: The Rear rooms have a good view of Cincinnati
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed 8-10th of August, and all I can say is Wow....and not in a good way!!! Check in was friendly, but the lobby was nothing to talk about.They offer a 24hr "corner pantry" which consisted of a drink cooler and a couple of meds, brush, etc. Never could get the complimentary wifi to work. Got to the room and was less than thrilled. Looked nothing like ANY of the pictures online....not even close. Stains on the carpet, chips out of the tub, sliding doors were very hard to open. Then to top it off....a sprinkler head was broken on Saturday on the floors above us. Firetrucks arrived, but no alarm sounded, no overhead page given to alert guests of non emergency situation. They wouldn't even answer the phone when we called to see what happened. We tried to leave only to find the elevators not operational....which is to be expected when the fire departments shows up, but when you don't know what's going on and you're on the 10th floor, with a cast on your leg and have to use crutches. ...it's a little frightening! !!! Management's explanation (after a call to them 2 days later) was that we weren't in any "real danger"! Good to know.....after the fact!!!! Totally dissapointed in the management and whole experience. Surprised that Radisson still claims this hotel!!!
Also, exactly how long is the management going to use the excuse of upgrading/renovating? ? I look back and see that this explanation has been used since April!!!!! We never saw anything remotely new or renovated. We did not eat there for fear that the food may resemble the rooms! Choose wisely. I wish we had taken time to read reviews before we booked!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am very sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. I know it can be very scary when you see fire trucks and elevators don't work, but there was no fire in the building and we were aware of that right away. The elevators could not be reset until the firemen cleared the alarm per code. This did take some time.

I understand if you have never been to our hotel before you may not notice what renovation has already happened, fridges and microwaves in the rooms, sealed and striped parking lot, new ice machine, replaced and or repaired back of house equipment, new beds have been ordered as is a second sliding door to help block out noise to the rooms.

Unfortunately, a whole hotel renovation is a long process and it takes designs, approvals, and custom products that can take months to get done. I assure you things are happening every day working towards total renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The good is really that here, starting with free parking.
Also included here is great hospitality and clean
comfortable rooms. The bad is not providing more
of a break to guests regarding breakfast charges.
Carlton hotels I am familiar with offer free breakfasts.
The absolutely beautiful involves the complimentary
shuttle to/from Cincinnati ball games for those who cannot
swim across the river, and for even those who can.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Staff at this hotel were some of the best we have ever experienced! From check in to check out everyone was friendly and very helpful! Unfortunately, the room condition left much to be desired! It was dated and a little run down. Stains in the carpet and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. It was quite the let down when we got to our room after having such a pleasant experience checking in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Bryce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay! Everyone was so nice and the views were beautiful! Took my mom for her 50th birthday and we loved every minute we were there! So much to do all in one area! The longest yard sale in the world was going on right down the street within walking distance so we were able to spend time doing what my mom loves best and then walking back to the hotel for dinner at Kelly's bar or the 360 view restaurant at the top. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews