We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

For the price of the hotel you would expect more. The first room was okay but we requested to move because of the college kids next to us who were quite loud with a colorful language. We got moved to a room on 17th floor. The bed was terrible. The first room at least had a sleep number bed, this one was a cheap old mattress on which you could feel the springs. So we asked one more time to get moved. They moved us a few rooms down and said there was a sleep number bed in there. This side faced the highway and it was very loud. Also we must have been right under the wheels of the turning restaurant because you could hear the constant squeaking of the wheels. No way we're going to get any sleep. So we just left. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We will not stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Larisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We do have security and a night manager and we get very few complaints about noise from other guest rooms. The revolving restaurant closes at 10pm and there is no noise after that from the restaurant. We have already ordered new beds as part of our multi-million dollar renovation and they should start being installed in a few weeks. We hope you will come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    312
    220
    156
    152
See reviews for
361
344
41
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bossier city la
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel thru Hotel tonight app and after booking I read reviews and was surprised to see bad reviews... Had a great experience. If you want to try this app use my promo code. Sgreene16 and receive 25 off your first booking. Great experience and we went back 2 days later and stayed with the kids and booked 2 more rooms.... The old saying. Try it you will like it.....

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sgreenebossiercityla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Front desk staff were very nice and check in was fast. Room was clean and smelled good but bathroom had a funny smell. Room was on the 12th floor overlooking Interstate 75. Was a little noisy but not to bad. If noise was a problem there were ear plugs on the nite table. I did not need them. Loved that each room has a balcony. Elevators were very fast,parking is very good. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Interstate are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottl926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit dated but totally enjoyable. Nice pool area. Breakfast in the Irish pub was good and only $10, not bad for a breakfast buffet. Nice bar at the top. Great views of the post game fireworks

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lauramOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

For being such a landmark in the area, I am sorry more hasn't been done to make this an attraction, or even nice accommodations. The only good thing about our stay was the courtesy shuttle service to Newport Levee. I was very disappointed in this location chosen for a weekend get away

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and we appreciate the kind comments about our shuttle service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the wait in Kelly's with our food and beverage manager, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We are also in the process of a multi million dollar renovation that will see the rooms get totally redone as well as much of the public areas.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were staying overnight in Cincinnati, and found the Radisson in Covington to be an excellent place to spend the night. The front desk staff was very helpful, finding us a room with a stunning view of the Ohio River and the city. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is old, but it is being kept up. We had a real bargain rate. The location is great, with easy access to I-75.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view, on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, WV, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Couldn't have been better. If you stay anywhere else, you're missing the boat! The hotel is close to everything, the staff is exceptional, the room was ultra clean and comfortable. When I'm in Cincinnati again, there's no doubt where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing