We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was a great place. Clean and a good view of the river. The beds are very uncomfortable and the front desk or who ever sends the driver around for the shuttle needs to stop over booking the poor guy. All in all....it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Wifi was very slow on the 12th floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dse31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We did the Newport Aquarium Package and was very happy with everything! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, We loved having a balcony with a nice view Kellys restaurant was DELICIOUS! We all had the breakfast buffet, it was amazing with Fresh Friut, Biscuits & Gravey , Scrambled Eggs, Bacon and more!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room looks tired and long in the tooth. Paint is faded and chipped and looks like it came out of the sixties. Shower diverter was hard to pull, and tub spigot comes away from the wall. Sink faucet is too small for the style of sink it is installed on. Carpet looks worn and stained. Inspite of facing Cincinnati, I could still hear road noise from the Interstate. Card reader to the Exercise room malfunctioned both days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

For the price of the hotel you would expect more. The first room was okay but we requested to move because of the college kids next to us who were quite loud with a colorful language. We got moved to a room on 17th floor. The bed was terrible. The first room at least had a sleep number bed, this one was a cheap old mattress on which you could feel the springs. So we asked one more time to get moved. They moved us a few rooms down and said there was a sleep number bed in there. This side faced the highway and it was very loud. Also we must have been right under the wheels of the turning restaurant because you could hear the constant squeaking of the wheels. No way we're going to get any sleep. So we just left. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We will not stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Larisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. We do have security and a night manager and we get very few complaints about noise from other guest rooms. The revolving restaurant closes at 10pm and there is no noise after that from the restaurant. We have already ordered new beds as part of our multi-million dollar renovation and they should start being installed in a few weeks. We hope you will come back and try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel thru Hotel tonight app and after booking I read reviews and was surprised to see bad reviews... Had a great experience. If you want to try this app use my promo code. Sgreene16 and receive 25 off your first booking. Great experience and we went back 2 days later and stayed with the kids and booked 2 more rooms.... The old saying. Try it you will like it.....

Stayed: August 2014
Thank sgreenebossiercityla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Front desk staff were very nice and check in was fast. Room was clean and smelled good but bathroom had a funny smell. Room was on the 12th floor overlooking Interstate 75. Was a little noisy but not to bad. If noise was a problem there were ear plugs on the nite table. I did not need them. Loved that each room has a balcony. Elevators were very fast,parking is very good. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Interstate are less noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottl926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit dated but totally enjoyable. Nice pool area. Breakfast in the Irish pub was good and only $10, not bad for a breakfast buffet. Nice bar at the top. Great views of the post game fireworks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lauramOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
0.6 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
0.7 mi away
Hotel Covington Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: £94 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing