We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect much...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't expect much...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Room carpets are grimy. Don't look like they'd been cleaned in years.. Freeway noise will keep you awake almost all night long, even with supplied earplugs (clue #1). Restaurant had bug problem, as well as cold food on the buffet the following morning. We should have slept under the freeway...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank N.M. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the bug problem with our pest control company and they are coming out to spray. The carpets in your room were just cleaned on August 11 but it obviously has some stains that will not come out. I have spoken with our chef about the buffet and we will check and make sure the equipment is working properly. We have also just started a major renovation, all the rooms will be redone as well as much of the public area.

I'm very sorry the noise kept you awake, everyone has a different noise tolerance when sleeping. We do have city view rooms that can be booked that are on the other side of the building.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    287
    203
    145
    143
See reviews for
333
317
38
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our room was not cleaned so there were urine stains on the bathroom floor. Drain on shower didn't work well, left standing water. Almost fell getting in the shower due to soap residue. Internet is extremely slow and drops a lot. No pay per view movies, TV will drop out if it rains. Beds are very firm. Paint chips and other maintenance issues in the room. Decor does not match, looks very dated. Food at 360 restaurant is overpriced, service at Kelly's was poor if you have free breakfast tickets. Room service was good. Hotel isn't in the best area but it's located fairly close to the ballparks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I understand you talked with my manager on duty Saturday morning aand she took care of a lot of these concerns for you. There is no excuse for some of these issues and I have spoken to the various departments and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We have just started a major renovation at the hotel and I realize a new renovated hotel will not resolve all of these issues but it will help with a lot of them. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel property is not worth the room fee's they are requesting. Our room was filthy with a plugged overflowing toilet from either housekeeping or prior guest. When sopping up floors, towels turned grey from dirty floors. Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are very sorry the experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will make sure housekeeping does a better job of paying attention to the details to ensure things like overflowing toilets do not happen in the future. We are currently having our carpets cleaned and should have the whole hotel finished by next Monday. We will also be undergoing a renovation and hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Bad beds, carpet burns in carpet, smell of cigarette smoke on 12th floor, very noisy made our stay only average. Great staff helped. The hotel just needs more attention. It is badly in need of renovation. Should have realized how noisy it would be when they provided ear plugs on the night stand

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was a great place. Clean and a good view of the river. The beds are very uncomfortable and the front desk or who ever sends the driver around for the shuttle needs to stop over booking the poor guy. All in all....it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Wifi was very slow on the 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dse31600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We did the Newport Aquarium Package and was very happy with everything! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, We loved having a balcony with a nice view Kellys restaurant was DELICIOUS! We all had the breakfast buffet, it was amazing with Fresh Friut, Biscuits & Gravey , Scrambled Eggs, Bacon and more!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
covington, ky, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The room looks tired and long in the tooth. Paint is faded and chipped and looks like it came out of the sixties. Shower diverter was hard to pull, and tub spigot comes away from the wall. Sink faucet is too small for the style of sink it is installed on. Carpet looks worn and stained. Inspite of facing Cincinnati, I could still hear road noise from the Interstate. Card reader to the Exercise room malfunctioned both days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront

Property: Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Address: 668 W 5th St, Covington, KY 41011-1212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cincinnati Riverfront
Radisson Hotel Covington
Radisson Covington
Covington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing