We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and everything worked. Free wifi a plus. Beds were comfortable. Checkin was quick and personnel helpful. Breakfast was in line with price.
Coming back from the Reds baseball game they even had a security officer helping with parking.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I appreciate the kind comments on my team all the way to the security officer in the evening assisting with parking :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    220
    112
    59
    30
See reviews for
274
140
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Easy to find and location is great for riverfront activities. Check in was quick and price was a good value for this area. There were 4 of us in the room, with plenty of room and towels. Liked having a microwave and fridge. Love the squishy pillows and comfy beds. With all the Reds fans, it was surprising quiet. Would stay here again, if in the area. Side note... If you are a White Castle fans, this is one just down from the hotel!

Room Tip: We always ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the great review and truly kind comments! I too like a slidder now and then :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visiting my daughter in Newport, KY - hotels were booking quickly - so we decided on this Hampton Inn. I read some very disturbing reviews of this hotel right before our stay and was really concerned. Turns out - this was a clean, friendly, comfortable hotel top to bottom. From the cordial desk staff to the housekeeping staff - everyone was friendly and happy to help us in any way. I'd stay there again when visiting!

Room Tip: Try for the 6th floor - it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50BethP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your daughter :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The entire property really needs some cleaning and some refurbishment. Water stains around the window carpet stains in the room and hall. Curtains worn and dirty, dead insects in the window sill. I checked in for a week and left after the first night. Bed was hard and the a/c smelled musty and was loud enough to wake me several times and I sleep in lots of hotels just fine. The whole experience just felt grungy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your review. I will look into each item mentioned and address it as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corbin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My daughter is seen weekly at the local Children's Hospital and staying here the night before makes things so mucg easier on us! I waslk in tell them my last name and the front desk attendant already knows my first! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for the great comments on the review! I truly hope everything is going well for you at Children's Hospital :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was very nice and bigger than expected. The addition of a mini fridge was wonderful for keeping drinks cold. We arrived late after a long drive, but were able to enjoy a time in the pool because of the midnight closing time. We had to get up early to get to the hospital for a scheduled surgery, and the staff was very happy to get us a "to-go" bag for breakfast. Wonderful perk! We have already told many of the hotel benefits! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool before your appointment and that the breakfast on the go bag came in handy for your early morning. We hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here this week. Great location to Cinncinnatti, the ball stadium, and the Newport River front shops. Motel clean,
People very friendly . Nice indoor pool for the kids, we were traveling with two grandchildren. Also very good breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Villagesre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area), responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Address: 200 Crescent Avenue, 3rd & Crescent, Covington, KY 41011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront … situated along the scenic Ohio river near all the Cincinnati action and just minutes from the new Horseshoe Casino and always popular Newport on the Levee Entertainment District. Hampton Inn Cincinnati- Riverfront is within walking distance of many restaurants and a tourist favorite - MainStrasse Village; Minutes from two (2) major Convention Centers Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is also the perfect location when visiting for Cincinnati Bengals’ and Reds’, BB Riverboats, The Banks Entertainment District, Cincinnati Zoo, Creation Museum, horse racing, multiple casinos,and all the most popular wedding venues in town. Start your day at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront with the most important meal — breakfast. All guestrooms now include a refrigerator and microwave, free internet access (throughout the hotel!) and 37'flat screen TV with expanded channels. We have a fitness room and indoor pool for you health and enjoyment. For business or pleasure visit us soon and often at the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area) Hotel Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
Covington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing