We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel! Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
370 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice hotel! Great staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Although a little awkward with the architecture, the staff of the hotel made up for it. The path from the garage to the lobby was strange and the location of the gym was hidden, but the view of the city was great!
I had a couple of problems with my room keys, but the staff did their best to fix them, so no fault there.
The breakfast a the hotel restaurant was horrible, but again no fault of the staff. They were all friendly and eager to help. Just a tip, though, try to put a minimal effort into cooking eggs and potatoes. I was the first person in the breakfast room that day and it was already in bad shape.
To end on a positive note, it is a quick walk to the Roebling bridge for access to downtown. It is a 15 minute walk, but a great location to explore Cincinnati if you aren't staying right downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    259
    104
    50
    29
See reviews for
144
206
25
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a corner room with a great view of Cincinnati. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. There is a trolley that will pick you up in front of the hotel and take you to Cincy and Newport. Plenty of fun in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucknut54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Cincinnati Marriott Rivercenter. I am happy that you enjoyed our fantastic location and the "million dollar" view of the city. Most importantly, I am pleased that our staff went over and beyond to meet your needs! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was clean, attractive. Service staff was polite and efficient. My only complaint is that the breakfast menu left on our bed for our convenience had been used by someone else and had already checked off the items they wanted to order. Obviously the maid did not bother to check it and gave us someone else's old used menu.. no thanks. Beside that, everything was fine.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this Marriott while in town over the weekend for a concert.

At checkin, the service from Aisha was awesome. So pleasant and helpful as she took our bags and arranged to call us for an early checkin if available.

Once we got checked in, the room had a great view from the 9th floor overlooking the river.

The next day, room service for breakfast was right on time and the food and coffee were both really good.

Overall a very pleasant experience bookended by outstanding service from the front desk staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cwcjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We held a family reunion at the Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter in mid June. The hotel is a large one, and worked for our larger group. It's location just across the river from downtown Cincinnati was great for trips to the Newport Aquarium or to see the Reds play at the Great American Ballpark. Friday night a fireworks display after the baseball game was visible from our hotel window, and kind of a treat. And one of the families in our group took The Presidential Suite, which made a great venue for a cocktail reception. It is on a high floor with a great view of river, city and both the Reds and Bengals stadiums (stadia?). We enjoyed exploring nearby Covington, KY, particularly finding our way to a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel called Otto's that we'd highly recommend. Service at the Marriott was consistent and met all our expectations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank syrah_fan_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here June 20-22. Had no problems, had 3rd floor room on the side, but still had view of river. Room was nice, clean, lots of towels, strong water pressure, coffeemaker in room, ice machine around the corner. Was a bit noisy since the atrium was right outside our door but it didn't last long at night. Was some noise in the a.m. and we were trying to sleep in but luckily lots of pillows were supplied and one over my head did the trick! The elevators were a bit of a pain to take one to the lobby but then another one to get to street level. We took the stairs when we left and only used the elevators coming back up to our room. We parked next door and was $8.00 per 24 hours. since we arrived friday at 6:00 p.m. and left Sunday around 4 p.m.the cost was only $16.00. We were there for Reds games and walked over the bridge - about 15 mins or so. If you go to Reds game you can take in unopened water bottles and small unopened snacks. You can buy cold water outside from lots of vendors for $1.00. In the ball park they are $4.50. We went to the casino using the $1.00 trolley to get us close enough to walk the rest of the way since is uphill to get there. We walked back to the hotel and it took maybe 40 mins at the most and was downhill :). Easy to find your way around and the people were friendly. Thinking about returning for football season since the stadium is also right across the bridge. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Have no complainants at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtpi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Marriott Rivercenter! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you again this Fall for a Bengals game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our family stayed here while attending a Reds game over Memorial Day. The room was very clean and had a great view of the river and the stadiums on the other side. We had a nice little walk to the stadium for the game. We got breakfast as part of our package and the buffet was in great shape even though we didn't get there until nearly 10:00. Staff was very helpful and friendly. A little costly for parking. I could see it being loud if an event was going on in the atrium because everything does open up to there from above, but we turned the air conditioner on and had no problems with noise.

Room Tip: Higher is better because of open atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlbrown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this review, 1 February 2015
Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Property: Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Covington, KY, the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter is connected to the Northern Kentucky Convention Center via skywalk making it the perfect hotel for business travelers. With 119,000 square feet of flexible event space and 30 meeting rooms, we raise the bar for meetings and events in northern Kentucky. In addition to meeting space, we have luxurious rooms and suites that blend style and comfort. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker, while some rooms also have a balcony and views of the Downtown Cincinnati skyline or Ohio River. Grab a meal at our river-view restaurant 10 West, enjoy a drink at the atrium bar, or get a workout in the fitness center and indoor lap pool. Just a short walk across the river is Cincinnati’s most exciting dining and entertainment venue, The Banks Cincinnati. Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ball Park, and U.S. Bank Arena are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing