We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This was a standard Marriott in terms of amenities. It is a little bit on the older side, but it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side. The staff is extremely friendly and polite. I would probably give this a 3 1/2 star rating if I could, but I'm rounding up because people were so nice. When our daughter suddenly needed to join us, a rollaway bed was brought in without charge. Information about the concierge lounge was confusing. What was in the booklet in the hotel, printed in our welcome letter, and posted by the longer were all different. The lounge itself was fine. Overall, a nice stay, but I'd consider other options if I wanted someplace really special.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gizic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay and terrific view. Worth the extra money spent to have a river front room. The view of the city was amazing. It was very easy to walk all over the place and the shuttle bus was very easy to get on and ride for only a dollar. Would recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: Riverfront room is worth the money
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WV-Wild-Wonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon for another wonderful stay.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Although a little awkward with the architecture, the staff of the hotel made up for it. The path from the garage to the lobby was strange and the location of the gym was hidden, but the view of the city was great!
I had a couple of problems with my room keys, but the staff did their best to fix them, so no fault there.
The breakfast a the hotel restaurant was horrible, but again no fault of the staff. They were all friendly and eager to help. Just a tip, though, try to put a minimal effort into cooking eggs and potatoes. I was the first person in the breakfast room that day and it was already in bad shape.
To end on a positive note, it is a quick walk to the Roebling bridge for access to downtown. It is a 15 minute walk, but a great location to explore Cincinnati if you aren't staying right downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a corner room with a great view of Cincinnati. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. There is a trolley that will pick you up in front of the hotel and take you to Cincy and Newport. Plenty of fun in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bucknut54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Cincinnati Marriott Rivercenter. I am happy that you enjoyed our fantastic location and the "million dollar" view of the city. Most importantly, I am pleased that our staff went over and beyond to meet your needs! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was clean, attractive. Service staff was polite and efficient. My only complaint is that the breakfast menu left on our bed for our convenience had been used by someone else and had already checked off the items they wanted to order. Obviously the maid did not bother to check it and gave us someone else's old used menu.. no thanks. Beside that, everything was fine.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this Marriott while in town over the weekend for a concert.

At checkin, the service from Aisha was awesome. So pleasant and helpful as she took our bags and arranged to call us for an early checkin if available.

Once we got checked in, the room had a great view from the 9th floor overlooking the river.

The next day, room service for breakfast was right on time and the food and coffee were both really good.

Overall a very pleasant experience bookended by outstanding service from the front desk staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cwcjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We held a family reunion at the Marriott Cincinnati at RiverCenter in mid June. The hotel is a large one, and worked for our larger group. It's location just across the river from downtown Cincinnati was great for trips to the Newport Aquarium or to see the Reds play at the Great American Ballpark. Friday night a fireworks display after the baseball game was visible from our hotel window, and kind of a treat. And one of the families in our group took The Presidential Suite, which made a great venue for a cocktail reception. It is on a high floor with a great view of river, city and both the Reds and Bengals stadiums (stadia?). We enjoyed exploring nearby Covington, KY, particularly finding our way to a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel called Otto's that we'd highly recommend. Service at the Marriott was consistent and met all our expectations.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank syrah_fan_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S, Manager at Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come to visit us again soon.

Thanks again,

Sabrina Skaggs
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#9 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,331 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter

Address: 10 W Rivercenter Blvd, Covington, KY 41011-1463
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: £133 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Covington, KY, the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter is connected to the Northern Kentucky Convention Center via skywalk making it the perfect hotel for business travelers. With 119,000 square feet of flexible event space and 30 meeting rooms, we raise the bar for meetings and events in northern Kentucky. In addition to meeting space, we have luxurious rooms and suites that blend style and comfort. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, and a coffeemaker, while some rooms also have a balcony and views of the Downtown Cincinnati skyline or Ohio River. Grab a meal at our river-view restaurant 10 West, enjoy a drink at the atrium bar, or get a workout in the fitness center and indoor lap pool. Just a short walk across the river is Cincinnati’s most exciting dining and entertainment venue, The Banks Cincinnati. Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ball Park, and U.S. Bank Arena are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati At River Hotel Covington
Marriott Hotel Covington
Marriott Covington
Covington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing