We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: A true British Pub experience complete with brilliant food, drink and genuine hospitality. We are best known for our signature Fish-n-Chips but guests can also nosh on shareable dishes, build their own burgers or savor some classic comfort food. An extensive beverage selection gives our guests the opportunity to discover fine ales and lagers from the United Kingdom, Europe and the USA. We also feature a top notch list of single malt scotch, bourbon, wine and specialty cocktails. In true pub fashion, guests will be warmly greeted by an enthusiastic team ready to take part in their memorable experience. It's a great place to dine, drink and gather.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“OK place”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I had lunch here on a Saturday. It was pretty empty. Service was adequate. The food was OK. I wouldn't make a special trip but I might return if I were in the neighborhood.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wrl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed and may return if you are in the area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice pub fare, pleasant service”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This location offers pleasant pub décor, friendly service, and some basic British pub fare. The cocktail specials are usually worth noting as they tend to be unique and good. The Scotch Egg is a nice small dish and the toasties and soups are usually delightfully warming.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CVGJetGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoy the scotch egg and cocktails. Hope to have you back soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Psuedo English Pub food”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food was good, service was decent, atmosphere pleasant. We were there for a late lunch on a Saturday so it was not crowded. I would go again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiverOhio1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Kilts here and there”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The wait staff (male and female) wear KILTS! We really thought that was a nice touch. It was a Friday night and we were impressed to learn that they had draft beer specials. Some places don't offer drink specials on a weekend. I had the traditional fish and chips and it was delicious. My husband had a chicken pasta dish which he liked. Nice happy party atmosphere and gorgeous bar. We will be going back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Glad you fancy our kilts! Thanks for the great review and recognizing our food and atmosphere! See you back soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice family place”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We met up with my Aunt and took her to the pub for lunch. Food was good and hot. Kids loved their chips. My only complaint was the fish was a bit bready....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePubGroup, Guest Relations Manager at The Pub, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing