We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
East Sussex National
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Horsted
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Impressive”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

So impressed with the friendly and professional service (special mention to Rebecca on reception), decided to book a corporate event in the new year. Room was fantastic, bar and restaurant area the same. Very Impressed !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Vey Impressed with your review many thanks. I will ensure your comments are passed onto Rebecca and hopefully see you again in the near future

One again Thank you and have a great Christmas

Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    335
    126
    50
    39
See reviews for
168
468
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked this hotel through secret escapes. Was really impressed with the hotel and it's grounds. The service was excellent and the a la carte meal was lovely. Breakfast was great variety of cooked, cereals and pastries. Spa and pool was beautiful, clean and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Fantastic review Thank you so much Iwill ensure all your feedback is passed onto the team and i am sure they will also be delighted to read

Hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked for a nights stay at short notice, so pleased we did.
I had been a golf member of East Sussex National for 5 years, the golf club always set and maintained very high standards.The hotel follows those high standards and are the standards for others to follow. How nice to see those high standards transferred into the hotel. The facilities, food and accommodation all first class. And at a great price, we will certainly be back and recommend if you are in the area to book.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
WOW Russell Thank you , always a pleasure to read that our guests have really enjoyed there stay and of course the great golf facilities, great review and i will ensure all read the review as i am positive they will also be pleased to read

Once again Thank you


Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just returned from a golf break at East Sussex and wanted to report what a great place to stay with great facilities and the course, hotel, restaurants and rooms all excellent. A mention goes out to the reception staff the girls were great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Great Review Thank you , the reception team will be so pleased to read that they have again benn mentioned, Well done to our great reception team. We do hope that you visit us again soon and if it was mainly golf that you visited us for please keep viewing our website as we have some great offers for Jan and Feb coming soon
Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Delightful setting for this modern Hotel. Receptionist was charming and arranged taxis for us very efficiently. Rooms were spacious and clean with an excellent power shower (and separate bath). Room had its own balcony overlooking the golf course.
Breakfast was very good and service was excellent.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the gold course!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy4265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you Andy for such a delightful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will also ensure your comments are passed onto reception team. We do hope you visit us again soon

Kind Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here for a wedding held nearby and have had great experiences both times. We booked in early and were upgraded to a family suite which was a great size, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a range of sofas, dressing tables and beds. Bathroom was as you would expect clean and functional with a bath and large walk in shower with a very powerful shower. Reception staff were great and helped with our travel arrangements to the wedding reception as well as making us feel very welcome. Breakfast is served in a pleasant dining area with great views over the golf courses. Only criticism of breakfast was the apple juice tasted watered down. On the plus side the smoothie was very good. We have recommended this hotel to friends and family before and would certainly do so again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank How dare u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Great Review

Thank you, we do hope that you will return again soon, i will also ask the Chef to look at the fruit juice!

The family rooms are quiet large and we are happy that you thought so too.

Come back soon

Kind regards


Tracy Tennant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband & I stayed here a few nights wounderful hotel, staff are friendly and very helpful our room was very spacious well equipped tea /coffee making facilities a balcony looking out on to golf course.Meals are superb plenty of choice in all a relaxing break.
Mr & Mrs Armstrong

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you Mr & Mrs Armstrong! Always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed there stay with us and hopefully we will see you again soon

Kind regards

Tracy Tennant
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Horsted
3.1 mi away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,417 reviews
9.4 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
0.7 mi away
Horsted Place
Horsted Place
#2 of 2 in Little Horsted
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
6.4 mi away
The Shelleys
The Shelleys
#4 of 8 in Lewes
365 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Sussex National? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Sussex National

Property: East Sussex National
Address: Uckfield, Little Horsted, Uckfield TN22 5ES, England (Formerly East Sussex National Golf Resort & Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Uckfield > Little Horsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little Horsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — East Sussex National 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Sussex Countryside, yet only 50 miles from London lies East Sussex National. Discover a contemporary 4 star hotel with 104 bedrooms,plus a state of the art health club, award winning spa and two championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your East Sussex National reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Sussex National Golf Resort And Spa
East Sussex National Golf Hotel Uckfield
East Sussex National Hotel
East Sussex National Uckfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing