We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Sussex National
Nearby Hotels
Horsted Place(Little Horsted)
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forge(Halland)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Buxted Park Hotel(Uckfield)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre(Lewes)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$207
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
704
366
151
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
366
151
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast sussexgolf coursesteam roomswimming poolspa facilitieswalk in showerclub roomplay golfhealth clubgolf breakpavilion restaurantbar menuchanging roomsluxury suitemud treatmentgreat golfevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We fancied a one night getaway without the kids that didn't require too much driving and this deal, which included a bottle of champagne,three course dinner breakfast and use of the spa seemed great value. We were not disappointed!!

The lovely reception staff had upgraded our more than adequate club room to a suite that I swear was bigger than my mums two bed bungalow. It was huge!!!! Tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean it was the huge balcony and the uninterrupted country views that was the star turn.

Dinner was tasty as were the great champagne cocktails served impeccably by the waiter Joseph.

The spa was not busy and the jacuzzi was the warmest I've ever been in. We were so relaxed by the time we left it barely mattered that the m2 had shut and we just chilled and enjoyed the scenic route home.

Will definitely go again, will be looking out for deals and may get to hit a few balls too if it ever stops raining. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Fab review, many thanks. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will pass your comments onto the team members and i am sure they will be delighted to read

We do have many comments regarding the size of the suites, and i am so pleased that the team upgraded your stay with us.

Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed last weekend. Accommodation and facilities were good but sorry to say food, in particular the evening meal, not up to what you would expect for the star rating of the hotel. Service very very slow!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MallinEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your comments

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the food and thought the service a little slow, i will ensure this is passed onto the Head whom i am sure will be dissapointed to read

Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here with my friend for a work function, and we enjoyed ourselves in the leisure suite, the pool is big and tastefully lit, the sauna/steam rooms were a nice size. The party held here was lovely with good food and excellent service. We had a twin room near the health spa, the view from our room was spectacular over the golf course and on the rolling countryside. It is a beautiful, modern, spacious and luxurious hotel set in the most beautiful Sussex countryside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your review and to take the time to comment on your sta with us, we are so pleased to read that you not only enjoyed the party but the whole hotel too

hopefully we will see you again in the near future

Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From the fantastic welcome from Rebecca on Reception, through to the excellent facilities. The rooms are fantastic and the standard of the hotel is superb. The hotel is one of the best retreats in the UK... Great Hotel would recommend a stay here....

Room Tip: The suites are bigger than a small flat!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjkk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Great Review, many thanks

Yes the suite rooms are very large, great for those special break aways

hope to see you visit us again

Regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here on numerous occasions I feel it's time the management pulled its socks up !!This place is getting worse every time I stay here, rooms getting tired, broken toilet mechanism, waited nearly an hour for food.
Disgusted !!
Will seriously consider going elsewhere !!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T, General Manager at East Sussex National, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, I would be very grateful if you could please contact me personally on 01825 880088 as i do not seem to have any record of your stay and wish to discuss your comments further

kind regards

Tracy Tennant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews