We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here while on the Worlds Longest Yard Sale trip. The only negative was they double the price during this time and they need more parking area. It was clean, very up to date, big and had very comfy beds. It was quiet even though the hotel was at full capacity. Left before breakfast so cant review food. The Mexican Restaurant just across the parking lot was very good.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights while attending a family reunion. We are Choice members so we most always stay in Comfort Inns when we travel. This hotel was "middle of the road." It was clean and comfortable, but it is beginning to show its age. Everyone was friendly and courteous and the breakfast was good. We did not use the pool or other amenities, but they looked adequate. Over

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrainstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked 4 rooms for our party, and all thought the rooms were clean and contained good amenities (fridge, microwave, nice TV, ...etc.). It was easily accessible and easy to find. The breakfast was very good, too. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent a night (my third time here) at the Comfort Suites in Danville on my return trip home from a weekend in Tennessee. Not much has changed from my previous stay. Comfortable beds, clean room, lots of choices on TV, fast Internet wi-fi service, poor water pressure in the shower. Slept in and didn't eat breakfast but in the past it's been very tasty. Not a bad price, either, if you qualify for a AAA discount. I have yet to have a bad experience at a Comfort Suites and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Danville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We recently stayed at Comfort Suites, very nice and clean. Very comfortable room, an excellent choice of self-serve breakfast items and stocked well. The pool was nice but a lot of children enjoying. Otherwise, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel was perfect. We have stayed in Danville at other places and Comfort Suites is the best in town. The hotel has nice, big, and spotless. The hotel was walking distance to bars and restaurants. They partnered up with the restaurants to get discounts. In summary Comfort Suites Danville rocks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a conference of mine for an entire week and had a unique situation. The whole family had to come because I was still nursing, and since we only had one car, my husband was stuck in the hotel all day with a toddler and a newborn. However, the room was very large and my toddler immediately loved that he had his own "bed" in a partitioned area where he could lay out his toys, and all of us could easily spread out without too much overlap onto each other. The hotel staff was amazing and helpful. Truly, my only complaint (and the reason why I gave four stars instead of five) is that the internet would go out sometime between 8 and 10 pm every night and sometimes wouldn't come back on for hours or until morning. This meant that I couldn't get much work done in the evenings when the kids were asleep and my husband had to make up some of his grad school work because of missing parts of online classes due to the lapses. To be fair, the internet issues were on Time Warner's end instead of the hotel's end since we saw technicians out at the hotel one night.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and we only heard one of the neighboring rooms one time, very quietly, du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmehoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
454 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
17.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
63 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 864 Ben Ali Dr, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danville
Comfort Suites Danville
Danville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing