We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Danville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very happy with everything here. Staff very friendly, rooms VERY clean and spacious. Breakfast had ALOT of variety and was very good! Pool area was up kept and very clean. Housekeeping was very nice and friendly. Went above and beyond in cleaning room daily. Only issue I had was Wi-fi would not work in my room. Since Wi-fi was free I can't really complain about that. When I asked for staff help I was told to call a toll free number (which then was on hold and had to jump through hoops). Would have been nice to have someone on site who could have fixed the problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    91
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
150
70
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have had just as good a stay at either Super 8 or Best Western in Danville for half the price and the rooms were just as clean and nice. I think the price of 131.85 was high for the room and the quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Personal attention from the front desk to the housekeeping staff make this the best choice in Danville. Set off from the road a bit on a high hill, the traffic noise is kept to a minimum. Convenient to the "commercial" area of Danville, but not walking distance to downtown or the college. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and though we didn't use the indoor pool, it was a nice feature of the hotel. Roomy breakfast area with an assortment of hot choices in addition to the usual continental options.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermom844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed at the Hampton in Danville while working in a nearby town. Nice hotel, just what I expect for Hampton. Room was nice, clean and bed was comfortable. Standard breakfast fair, ok but not as good as at a Hilton Garden Inn. My only complaint would be lack of visibility when coming from the west. Hotel and Hampton sign was hidden by trees and I almost missed the turn for the access road to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiteman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburb of Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was really nice, from the staff to the room. the furnishings all looked new, bathroom was fine, carpets looked new... Breakfast had more than enough items and the seating area was very large.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank travellinda056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Good hotel for the price. It's a good location for me and the people are very nice. The rooms are what I would expect for the price. I would stay here again, and usually do when I'm in Danville, KY. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Danville! We work hard to provide our guests the level of service and consistency expected of the Hilton name. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We came to the hotel from the north. A tall line of trees blocked the hotel sign, and we drove past it. About a mile down the road we realized we must have missed the hotel and turned around. From this direction we easily found the Entrance road. Everything else about our stay was fine. When the staff learned we were there for a family funeral, we were given a discount on our room rate which helped reduce the cost of an unplanned trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oakleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 100 Montgomery Road, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing