We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
LaGrange, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Plesant Stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice clean and quiet hotel with easy access to downtown Danville. Staff was pleasant and helpful when asked. Check in was simple and efficient. Several moderately priced restaurants within easy distance. I would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
John, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and that our staff was helpful. We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    95
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
163
78
20
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Good, clean, efficient hotel for the overnight traveler. They take very good care of their customers and make you feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel for family and business travelers. I don't need 200 characters as a minimum for this review. It isn't necessary and it's a pain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
George, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are so happy to know you feel welcomed and taken care of while staying with us. We hope you will continue to stay with us for all of your travel needs while in the Danville area. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

There isn't much in this area. It's a decent hotel, but the beds and blankets were not very comfortable. The morning breakfast was terrible. I'd recommend eating elsewhere. Decent place for the price and what you will get in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 142heathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I am sorry you did not find our beds and blankets comfortable or the breakfast to your liking. We appreciate your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake charles la., United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff was excellent in every area and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who passes through this area. The rooms were clean, the air conditioning was perfect, and the pool and hot tub were clean and policed very well. The breakfast was very good and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
We are so happy to hear you will recommend our hotel to anyone! It is wonderful to know you had a lovely stay with us and that everything from our staff to our breakfast was a pleasant experience. We hope you will visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The breakfast was varied and really good for a complimentary breakfast, and it was kept well-stocked. The breakfast also lasts until 10:00, which is much better than those buffets that shut down at 9:00. The staff was very helpful and pleasant at the hotel itself. Having both a fitness room and a hot tub was a nice amenity, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Roxanne, thank you for your kind feedback regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure all guest have a wonderful visit with us. We hope you’ll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One thing I appreciate is that Hampton Inns are consistently the best place to stay in any given town. The Danville location is no exception. It's upkeep is great and their lobby and breakfast area look to have been recently remodeled. The staff were great and made the trip memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Benjamin,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure all guest have a wonderful visit with us. We have recently remodeled the lobby and the guest bathrooms. It's lovely to hear our hard work has paid off! Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you use the hotel website's address of 100 Montgomery Way, Danville, KY, you will find a private residence in a very rural setting 24 miles from this hotel, that in reality does not have anything to do with Hampton. Why this hotel publishes a false address is a mystery. After you are hopelessly lost and call the hotel directly, the apologetic staff will tell you their correct address and warn you to not GPS the fake website address. Of course, this information is useless to the majority of people who assume a published website hotel address is truthful and not fiction. I asked the hotel to correct their website March 19, 2014 so we will see how long that takes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank autostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I am very sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with our address. 100 Montgomery Way is our legal address. For some reason GPS systems have a very difficult time routing people to our hotel with that address. The GPS address we use is 3194 South Danville Bypass. We have tried to get the address changed on the website but it is a change Hilton Corporate must make and we've asked for it to be changed several times unsuccessfully.
I hope beyond all of that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope you will visit again soon. Thank you for all of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
24.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
18.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Property: Hampton Inn Danville
Address: 100 Montgomery Way, Danville, KY 40422-9572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing