We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern and Great Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Danville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is a very inviting facility and a great value. We enjoyed our stay very much. It is well situated to both visitors to Danville or just passing thru. I'd stay there again, and hope to find more Hampton Inns of this quality in our travels around the country.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Ken, thank you so much staying with us during your visit to Danville. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We met friends here to do some genealogy and visit the Perryville battlefield and do some antiqueing. Hotel was great and hot tub just what we needed. Great Cheddars restraunt very close. Staff was awsome, room and beds great. Breakfast was good with good selection

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SuzeG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

It sounds like you had a great time exploring Central Kentucky! We are happy we could be a part of your visit and even happier you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We just checked out of the Hampton Inn. One of the best hotel experiences we have had. The staff are very delightful, knowledgeable, and fun. We were in town for a Kentucky Regional Phi Theta Kappa event at Bluegrass Community College. Our friends even had the pleasure of meeting the maintenance man, who drove from his home at 11:30 at night and replaced the air conditioning unit so they could sleep comfortably. This kindness and speed of service shows how dedicated the staff are at making people happy. Thank you for being a part of our delightful stay in Danville Kentucky. See you again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Georgette, we are SO happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us and cannot tell you how thrilled we are to know we were successful in our efforts with you and your friends. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton many times on business trips. Always very clean. Always very friendly and helpful staff. Always great breakfast. Good restaurants nearby. This property has always been wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We work hard to make sure our property is always clean and the staff extremely helpful. We are so happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in hampton inn danvill for my business trip. It located by wall mart and macdonalds and so many restourant.
So, i am very convineance. And price was cheap and manager was very kindly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank redherring2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip to Danville, Kentucky. We are pleased to hear you found restaurants and grocery stores nearby and in convenient locations. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great place to stay!!!!!! Not only was the overnight stay excellent at this Hampton Hotel, the hotel staff was outstanding! Very, very friendly. Will definitely reserve this hotel on my next travels to Danville, KY.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

James, we are more than pleased to hear you had a great visit with us! We strive to make all of our guests feel at home during their stay and it sounds like our staff was able to do just that. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Outside of a minor blip with the AC unit our experience was wonderful. They even left the breakfast open a few minutes late for my wife and I to eat. Staff was over the top pleasant and accomodating. Sleep quality only got rated Avg because of the issues with the AC that I am sure they have fixed by now.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wes, thank you for your kind review. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with your AC unit. We have checked into the problem and have corrected it. Thank you for alerting us to the issue. We hope you will visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 6 in Danville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Danville

Address: 100 Montgomery Way, Danville, KY 40422-9572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £75 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Danville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing