We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kentucky Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good accommodations, great service, excellent value. Staff is great and the rooms are clean. Nothing fancy, but adequate and affordable. Will return when I am in the area again. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Danville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. It is in a central location with easy access to restaurants and other activities. Very pleasant and friendly hotel staff. However, due to the storm the internet wasn't working very well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed 2 days at here. The hospitality was like no other, very friendly. The two emoloyees I would like give credit to are Rebecca and Missy. They made fresh cookies for us at 3 am.. They really made us feel at home.. Had a great time talking to them and I will be coming back here every year. Thanks again for the hospitality ladies .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J4cks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After reading reviews on this hotel online we got worried when we had to book for our daughters school event. But to our surprise from entering the motel it was very nice.The girl at the front desk could not of been nicer and she even called after us getting settle in our room to see if there was anything she could get for us. The room was very clean and very up to date no foul odors or anything. The regrigerator and microwave very clean and worked fine. Nice LG TV. The beds were very nice looking and clean. Took several tries connecting to the internet but once connected it worked well. Breakfast was good. I had only the waffles with my husband having fruit. If I do go back to Danville we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kimber1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It has very poor wifi service. The employee here told me that they are trying to fix that problem. For me no wifi connection in my room is very big... So that makes me very sad that it doesn't connect to wifi unless you stand in the hallway or come down to the lobby.

The room smells bad. But when you get used to it, it wouldn't bother you.

Other than that it is very nice. I just want wifi in my room...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyFuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghann F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

I am so sorry that you had issues with our wifi. We are currently working on getting this issue resolved and we will have this issue fixed within the next week. If you're in Danville again in the near future please stop by and give us another chance, I promise our wifi will be fixed and going well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed with the property about a year ago. It's a different place, very clean and great service.
It does need a renovation, which I heard from the front desk representative is schedule for the upcoming months. I would recommend the property to anyone and look for forward to the renovation improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

First off, the staff at this motel were helpful and responsive when I requested a room change. I really appreciated that. There is a refrigerator in the room which is always terrific.

The primary downside, and it is HUGE in my estimation, is that stale smoke pervades everything. I mean everything.

I was first taken to a second floor room and could not even enter the room it was so layered with the smell of cigarettes. Then given a room on the first floor (which is non-smoking), I still smell smoke. I have been here 1.5 hours and had the room door open the whole time in a very lame attempt to pull in some fresh air. (?!)

One of the front desk employees, while kind, weakly suggested that "people still smoke in the non-smoking rooms". Ok, come on now.....it's 2013 and you run an establishment where people breathe and sleep all night in a century in which smoking is known to kill. You can't keep part of the hotel entirely smoke-free?

I travel around Kentucky a lot for work, as well as all around the world. I have not encountered a place with such polluted air for as long as I can remember. It's disgusting and simply not acceptable for taking care of guests' health. Get on it, Best Western.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueTrueDreamOfSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghann F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

To Whom It May Concern:

I am so sorry that you had a negative experience at our property. We do have a few rooms that customers have smoked in even though they are classified as a non smoking room. It is hard to cover up that smell, but I do want to let you know that in early 2014 we will be starting a major renovation from the ground up, all of our rooms will have new carpets, new paint, new furniture, etc so that in the future this will not be an issue. Again, I am so sorry that you had a negative stay with us but please check back in with us in the spring if you're in town again, our renovations will be complete and this will be a completely different place. I can promise that your next stay will be a positive one. Again I am sorry for your negative experience and hope that you will give us another shot in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

-Meghann Followell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
24.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Berea
15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Address: 210 Brenda Ave, Danville, KY 40422-9808 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am very excited to announce we are changing brands and beginning a remodel at our facility. We have already began on the exterior with new landscaping. We will begin painting the exterior in the near future. The interior will begin in September 2014. This will involve removing the existing wall paper and using a knock down plaster and paint to give the rooms a fresh new appearance. We will be removing the existing carpet and laying down a wood pattern vinyl flooring with carpet around the beds only. The existing staff will remain to provide the same great service. David B. Stone General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing