We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taken off our stay list”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Danville
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Clover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taken off our stay list”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The worst ever experience I have ever had while traveling on business. A total lack of management. No one seemed to know what they were doing or what the others were doing. Corporate should be ashamed of this location. My company has removed Best Western from our stay list. We used Best Western almost exclusively but we will no longer be using them. Thanks for the eye opening experience!! Oh and even after being thrown out of my room and having my belongings put in trash bags, they charged me the full rate of my rooms. Very terrible hotel chain!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    33
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
40
16
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

First off, I am a loyal Hilton brand traveler. That was not an option on this trip, so I nervously depended on other TA reviewers and booked this Best Western. (Once again, fellow reviewers, you did not let me down - thank you!) This is a freshly remodeled, clean hotel. I am also the kind of person who looks under mattresses and along the edges, takes the headboards off the wall and inspects the box springs for bedbugs before I get settled in. This passed my tough inspection with flying colors. The mattresses and box springs appear new (commensurate with remodel), the tub is a recent replacement and the whole place appears to have fresh paint and wallpaper. Well done, new management! Thanks for a clean, comfortable stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank zzMomof5zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Best Western Danville Inn is a nice economical hotel. It was very clean and quiet.....essentials when you are working away from home. The mattress and linens were very comfortable. Towels were thin. The only downside I noticed was that my nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. There were cigarette burns on the sink, tub, and carpet. You can't get that smell out without taking up the carpet, etc. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dough626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel and friendly staff but I was disappointed in the lack of security. Apparently the lock on the back door was broken and the door was left unlocked throughout the night. A nice facility and very pleasant employees. The complimentary breakfast items were very tasty and well presented.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Good accommodations, great service, excellent value. Staff is great and the rooms are clean. Nothing fancy, but adequate and affordable. Will return when I am in the area again. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice place to stay. It is in a central location with easy access to restaurants and other activities. Very pleasant and friendly hotel staff. However, due to the storm the internet wasn't working very well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed 2 days at here. The hospitality was like no other, very friendly. The two emoloyees I would like give credit to are Rebecca and Missy. They made fresh cookies for us at 3 am.. They really made us feel at home.. Had a great time talking to them and I will be coming back here every year. Thanks again for the hospitality ladies .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J4cks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
22.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Danville

Property: Red Roof Inn Danville
Address: 210 Brenda Ave, Danville, KY 40422-9808 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I am very excited to announce we are changing brands and beginning a remodel at our facility. We have already began on the exterior with new landscaping. We will begin painting the exterior in the near future. The interior will begin in September 2014. This will involve removing the existing wall paper and using a knock down plaster and paint to give the rooms a fresh new appearance. We will be removing the existing carpet and laying down a wood pattern vinyl flooring with carpet around the beds only. The existing staff will remain to provide the same great service. David B. Stone General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville
Danville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing