We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffeehouse comfy”

The Hub Coffee House & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Danville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coffeehouse comfy”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great atmosphere. Wines and coffee. Yummy food too. Wi-fi and open mic night. Love the hummus and the sandwiches. White chocolate raspberry is the best coffee there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    45
    13
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Last night I dined at this spot, and it was not as good as I expected based on the reviews. I had the Thai peanut salad. The dressing was good, and the flavor was good, however the lettuce was past its prime. Several of the lettuce leaves were brown, and others were limp. The service was good, however you would be better off dining at Bluegrass Pizza and Pub

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“From Start to Finish”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Discovered this great coffee shop while on vacation. We ended the first night with a great Americano and Latte and desserts served up by friendly staff. We started the next morning with a return trip to get the day going.

Helpful?
Thank Ginger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasureville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Coffee stop”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When we are on our way back from lake Cumberland we have started stopping at The Hub Coffee house in Danville KY. I get the Mocha Joe. They also have baked goods and sandwiches. They have many other coffee drinks hot and cold on the menu. Good service and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend when in Danvile or just passing thru. Great coffee stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good, Could Be Better”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A comfortable joint with good sandwiches. Lacks a good selection of juices, waters, and soups. The staff is friendly. The adjoined bookstore is small but worth a look.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodRunFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hub Coffee House & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Hub Coffee House & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing