We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on both occurances”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Danville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Willisburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent on both occurances”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on two separate occasions. First time was due to a family member's illness. Secondly was for a romantic getaway! Will return many times for sure! Thank you all for your courteous staff, free breakfast, and comfortable rooms, especially the suite! We loved the jacuzzi!!

Room Tip: Choose a jacuzzi suite~it doesn't cost much more and is an excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaMelissaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
We are always excited when guest return to our property time and time again. Glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi Suite as they are quite relaxing after a long day and great for special occasions.
Our staff goes beyond the call of duty to make sure all of our guest have a wonderful stay. The complimentary hot breakfast is one of the best in town and has something for everyone to enjoy.
Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
21
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our team stayed at hotel this past weekend. The entire staff was great. Very clean hotel. Joe, the GM was great to work with. Great price for our group. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean. They even let us use the housekeepers laundry machine to was uniforms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. Joe is doing a wonderful job at the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. His staff goes the extra mile to make sure our guests are happy.
We LOVE TEAMS! Our location is perfect for teams coming to Danville for the high schools, Centre College and the many ball tournaments. Our hot deluxe buffet breakfast is awesome with something for everyone. It is complimentary and includes bacon or sausage, eggs, waffles, cereals, pastries, fruit, breads and several different juices just to name a few.

We appreciate you taking the time to send the review and look forward to having you as our guest when you return to the Danville area. If you have other sport teams that come to Danville let them know how nice our property is and how awesome the staff is to work with.

Kindest Regards,
Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This weekend we stayed at the Quality Inn. I made our reservation based on reviews from Trip Advisor, due to the nice reviews. When we arrived the gentleman at the front desk greeted us, check us in, and also helped us find some coupons so we could have pizza delivered to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. The next morning we went downstairs for the free breakfast bar and were pleasantly surprised by the number of choices and quality of items. The general manager came by and chatted with us, inquiring about our stay. We later witnessed him working with the housekeeping staff on inspection and proper cleaning of the guest rooms. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. In fact since our new grandson is in the area, I expect to be back!!

Room Tip: Clean, very quiet, excellent service and awesome staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDOSWIP, Regional Director of Sales at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
First Congratulations on your new grandson! And thank you for writing this review on TripAdvisor. Our staff and management pride themselves on great customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and again, thank you for all the kind words. We hope to see you soon. Safe Travels, Cindy Addison, Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every time we have visited our daughter at Centre College in Danville. They have always given a great " Centre Discount" and have always been very friendly. This visit, our car broke down and we called and told them we were going to be there very late...midnight. When we arrived, they were waiting with our receipt, key, etc. so that we were in our room in 5 minutes because we were so tired. We really appreciated that. Our room was, as usual, nice with a comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was good and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. I know there are fancier hotels in town with much higher prices but we appreciate a nice room for a very affordable price. We will be booking again in the Spring.

Room Tip: If you are in Danville for a Centre College event, ask for their discount. Ask for a bottom floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayalove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDOSWIP, Regional Director of Sales at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Quality Inn Danville. Our staff and management take great pride in their customer service. We are so glad that you will be staying with us again in the Spring and look forward to seeing you. Best Regards, Cindy Addison, Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms aren't in the best shape however the staff is friendly and the lobby breakfast is good. The microwave in the room had to be put on the floor to be plugged in, a major inconvenience. The fridge had to be plugged in and they knew we were coming days in advance

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We're sorry about the issues you had with your microwave and refrigerator. We have added this to our housekeepers checklist and will go through all rooms to make sure that this doesn't happen again.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, ky
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I won a free night at this hotel after I filled out a survey. I wondered if since it was a freebie if the service would still be great. It was and was even upgraded at no addtional charge. Love these people!! Love this hotel that we spent the night in before we left on our honeymoon many years ago. They had a pretty good looking evening meal, but we had already eaten. And the breakfast was good. Thanks so much! We have stayed here quite a few times even when it was under a different hotel chain and have never had a problem.

Room Tip: We always stay in room 138.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vestfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for being such a loyal guest. It means so much to our entire team. We hope to see you the next time you need overnight accommodations in Danville, KY.
~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I will probably not stay at this hotel again. The room needed a very good cleaning. The carpet, breadspread, and chair had stains. The floor in the bathful needed a scrub. The location is good... just off the Bypass. The breakfast was great and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy U, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to note that you felt our location & breakfast were good and that our staff was friendly. Naturally, we are disappointed that you found our rooms lacking. This is an area we are passionate about and are working to improve on a daily basis. We have made some changes to the housekeeping team and would very much like the opportunity to speak with you offline. If you could contact Joe Hickmott our GM we would certainly appreciate it.

Again, we do appreciate your comments and hope to you will allow us the opportunity to make things right with your stay.

~Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Property: Quality Inn Danville
Address: 96 Daniel Dr, Danville, KY 40422-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing