We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Danville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Sevierville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor Quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This motel needs help. The carpet in our room was so stained and dirty, we didn't dare take our shoes off. The bathroom floor was sticky and after wiping it down with a towel, it turned the towel black. When we checked in, kids were running all around with wet swimsuits from being at the pool located right outside the main area. They were sitting on the furniture and getting everything wet. I guess the desk clerk couldn't say anything about it. He was in a bad mood so checking in was not very welcoming. Our shower didn't drain and the toilet seat was broken. The morning breakfast was terrible and no one took care of it. The only good thing about this place was the bed was comfortable and clean. Check other places before staying here.

Room Tip: Look at the room before to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drinkwine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We apologize that our property did not meet your expectations. I do hope that you spoke with our General Manager while you were at the property as I know he would have taken your concerns very seriously to ensure your time at our hotel was enjoyable. We receive comments about the cleanliness, friendly staff and great breakfast so your review does concern us. If you would reach out directly to us for further discussion, we would really appreciate it. Our General Manager's email is jhickmott@hospitalityma.com and his name is Joe Hickmott. We do hope that the next time you are in Danville, you will give us another chance to WOW you.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
17
20
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellston, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The service was good, the room was clean we asked for a first floor and had no problem getting it. Only problem was hot water in the morning hotel was full and the hot water could not keep up will stay again hope they get water fixed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, Kentucky Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Quality Inn in Danville, KY.
We are glad you had a good stay. We apologize for any inconvenience with the hot water.
The matter has been corrected.

When you are in the area again we hope to have you as our guest.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Kentucky Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had reservations for several weeks and kept in touch to make sure our room would be there when we arrived late. It was.... however our request for non-smoking room was not honored. The kind clerk said that we were the last to arrive that night and they were fully booked. I understood this but felt a non-smoking room should have been saved for me. The stench was unbearable actually and room was fairly tired and seemed dirty. I will give them two stars as the night clerks and the housekeeping staff were so kind and friendly. Pool was also maintained. My advice to them would be to honor advance reservations for non-smoking rooms in the future in order to increase customer satisfaction.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank josiah97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your recent stay at our Danville property. When a guest reservation request a nonsmoking room and it is confirmed it is our goal to honor that reservation. We would like to know when this occurred and make sure our front desk person does not make this mistake again. Please contact the hotel and leave your hotel stay information and contact information and the General Manager will contact you.

Sincerely,

Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Please be cautious of this hotel... Their customer service is terrible. We were scheduled to attend a softball tournament in the area this weekend. Sadly the tournament was cancelled very last minute (early the morning of) and the hotel is sticking it to a group of disappointed parents and players by requiring us to pay $25. As a group that travels often, this is the first hotel that has ever done this to us. Yes, there is always a risk that weather will require cancellation of a tournament, but typically the hotels we use are understanding of this. Their response to me was, "Well at least we didn't make you pay the full amount." Oh, ok, that makes it all better...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry your tournament was cancelled and your team was disappointed. Per your signed contract all reservations were to be cancelled 24 hours prior to arrival or there would be a charge of one night room and tax for each room not occupied. I have spoken with the General Manager he stated that since the rooms were cancelled on the day of arrival (less than the required 24 hours) instead of charging room and tax for one night which totaled $82.68 he only charged $25.00. We were holding 10 rooms for your group. Due to the short notice we were not able to resell the 10 rooms.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope that when in the area again you will give us another opportunity to take care of your team and their families.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion IN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had to travel to area for a funeral. Was easy to find, right off highway. Plenty of places to dine within a mile or two. Very quiet and comfortable. Desk people were nice and courteous. I would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLTMarionIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, KY Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank for your recent stay at the Quality In in Danville, KY. We are so sorry to hear of your loss and send our condolences. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a nice review on our property in Danville, KY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon.


Kindest Regards,

Donna R. Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
351 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a very nice stay here, while I was in the Danville area. Check in and check out went smooth and the staff was very nice. My room was nice and comfortable and would stay here again when in the Danville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86MissyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, Area Sales Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the Quality Inn in Danville, KY. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you being our guest again.

Kindest Regards,

Donna Thompson
Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Spent the night here while returning home from a trip to Tennessee. Cashed in a Choice Privileges free night to stay here.

My room was comfortable although the carpet was a bit threadbare in places and the wall had some spots where some cracks or chips had obviously been patched. Shower water pressure was below average. Wi-fi worked well, as did the refrigerator. Plenty of offerings on the TV.

Breakfast had several items including sausage, biscuits and gravy.

Although I had a non-smoking room, several rooms on my floor are smoking rooms and the smell of smoke from those rooms permeated the hallways and entered my room.

Would I stay here again? Maybe. All of my previous stays at Danville have been at the Comfort Suites or at the Days Inn which is located almost in Harrodsburg. If I'd had enough Choice points I would have stayed at Comfort Suites instead.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna T, Manager at Quality Inn Danville, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Quality Inn in Danville,KY. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in the area we hope to have you as our guest.

Kindest Regards,
Donna Thompson
KY Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
11.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
24.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Danville

Property: Quality Inn Danville
Address: 96 Daniel Drive, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Danville Hotel Danville
Holiday Inn Danville
Danville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing