We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food in frig.”
Review of Super 8 Danville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Room had food in frig. that was all dried up.But the room was ok. write home Would I stay again,yes.Oh the outside security door does not lock! Needs to be fixed,but safe place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jimmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Excellent front desk staff, both at check-in and also at check-out. Offered to help us with directions via phone if we got lost on the way to our next destination. Our only complaint was that they needed to invest in a newer blanket for the bed. Bed and sheets were comfortable, but the blanket left something to be desired.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Estelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vera R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here when I got a matching tattoo with my best friend. We check in, hand in my debit card and get our room keys. Let me just say front desk was helpful, management...ehh. So get my tattoo, sleep in, eat their average breakfast and then check out. I would say its a couple weeks down the road, i see they haven't taken my money. So I wait till like a month has passed and then I call the hotel. Couldn't see what went wrong. Call corporate still didn't see anything. Call the hotel yet again and they say let me speak to my manager so I wait and nothing happens. Until this week, they decide to up and take the money, which I don't have and overdraft my account. I talked to my bank, they said it was authorized the night we stayed there, they were holding the money, if that was the case they should have taken it out right then. Basically I just have to suck it up and pay it...never staying here again. That is one thing, if you're going to stay here, I would just pay cash, then you won't have to worry about this happening to you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Farm LLC
The Farm LLC
#1 of 9 in Danville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Address: 3663 Highway 150/127 By-Pass, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing