We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front Desk - Lady baby sits house keepers temper tantrum 2-3yr old boy while she cleans rooms!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Danville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Danville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Front Desk - Lady baby sits house keepers temper tantrum 2-3yr old boy while she cleans rooms!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

1:10pm Aug 9th it was almost impossible to concentrate/hear the front desk clerk due to a little boy throwing a fit right behind her. She apologized stating he belonged to one of the housekeepers. She called her to see if our room was ready yet any told her that he wouldn't stop crying. We had to wait another 15min for it. Also, the little boy was still crying and disturbing other guest at the front desk 1/2hr later when we walked through the lobby. Room carpet and recliner was very dirty. Like Knot 1234's review the entire facility smelled bad, air didn't work right it was really humid in room, non-smoking room smelled of smoke, and it wasn't "Newly renovated" as road sign stated. In the evening you could hardly walk through the hall by the front desk and laundry room because of all his (front desk employee) family. Not worth the $$ we saved to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    36
    26
    37
See reviews for
56
28
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were traveling along The 127/Longest Yard Sale route and stayed here for one night. It was convenient, had decent sized rooms, was clean and the low room price can't be beat. It was perfect for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were traveling on a motercycle nice area to stay , very friendly staff, I would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Non-smoking room stunk of old smoke and piss (not urine, piss). Bathroom door had 12" amateur patch of spackling. Shower curtain rod ready to fall down. Toilet barely flushed. Rug very nasty! Uneven floor underneath sink. Couldn't regulate AC - very cold. Wall switch squeaked (how, I don't know). Gap in window frame to outside. No visible vermin but wouldn't have been surprised. Entire facility smelled bad. Sign outside read "Newly renovated." Sorry, not anytime in the last 10 years. This facility is an embarrassment to Super 8 and Danville, KY.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knot1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Danville hotels

Danville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

A very nice motel for the price. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and blower dryer in room. Hot breakfast. Beats the Motel 666 we stayed in the next night. Prices within 1 dollar but difference between a cave and a palace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Danville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Danville

Property: Super 8 Danville
Address: 3663 Highway 150/127 By-Pass, Danville, KY 40422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Danville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing