We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Natural Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Natural Luxurious”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The Hotel located in Ubud area, it means this is not a near beach hotel. Instead of it, you will get beautiful scenery, green paddy field, small rocky river and others natural landscape.

The room is big, it is combination of modern and traditional style. The room I stayed have balcony. The view from balcony is very beautiful.

The breakfast is good, there are western breakfast and Indonesia traditional cuisine as well.

I would recommended this hotel for couples or honeymoon-ers, It is very romantic. The hotel still okay for the family, but not suitable for single.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    357
    94
    19
    9
See reviews for
354
1,277
86
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Over Charming swimming pools and tranquility .. luxury blended with nature at its best .. inside the forest and next to the river .. gr8 Romance, Food is so good .. staff were just perfect ..

UBUD is the only honemoonable place in Bali and Maya can make sure it is ..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAAJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel was unreal!! It was absolutly beautiful, the service was outstanding and the facilites and food were unforgetable. It was my birthday while we were there and the staff constantly said happy birthday all day, they delivered flowers and a card to my room and in the evening bought me my own birthday cake with candels! It was delicious. We realy enjoyed relaxing at this hotel, we were upgraded to our own villa room which are private and secluded. We were travelling with 4 of us all girls and found that the hotel was full of couples and we had to be carefull not to be to noisy as it definatly is not that sort of hotel. Would reccoment to couples, retired people, if you are looking for quiet relaxing time. Would not reccomend to young singles looking for a party or to meet people.

Room Tip: The Villa rooms are like your own little house with a small back yard they are fantastic and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We went on our honeymoon and it was the best hotel we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in some lovely 4 and 5 star hotels around the world. The grounds are jaw droppingly beautiful. The gym/yoga pavilion is spectacular with gorgeous views. Our room was 301 and it was incredible with 2 balconies - huge airy and light. 180 degree views of the rice paddy fields. The breakfast was really good too, as was the complimentary afternoon tea. They also have a complimentary hourly shuttle service into ubud but it is probably only £4 in a taxi. We loved it so much we tried to extend our stay but sadly they were fully booked.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrawbsvanHardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My family and I (2 kids plus in-laws) recently had the fortune of staying at Maya Ubud. As it was difficult for us all to get guaranteed villas next to one another, we went full out and booked the Presidential Villa (consisting of 3 adjoining bungalows, one being the living-relaxation area, the other 2 being individual villas). The area was completely private and had a lovely private pool. We had the option of eating in or out (out meaning at the hotel). We also had a lovely dinner at The Bridge Restaurant in Ubud itself but, that's another experience.

Staff at the Maya were extremely friendly, professional and attentive, albeit not overbearing. The food was nice, the surroundings inspirational and the facilities top notch. Overall, the experience was medicine for the soul and our 2 kids were extremely happy. They even got to steer the little electrical transport buggies around the hotel grounds at times.

Ubud is near many of Bali's nicer areas and sites. The hotel arranges private cars/drivers with some guiding experience and we made the most of this.

I would recommend Maya Ubud to anyone not looking to get tattooed up in Kuta and appreciative of fine service, exquisite surroundings and a peaceful holiday retreat.

So, why only 4 stars? Well, in order to be absolutely perfect, there could have been a greater choice of menu at the restaurant, perhaps an in-villa BBQ service, a bigger hotel pool and a wider offering of things to do while at the resort. Would I go there again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrislarsen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

For visitor from everywhere in this wold,if you come to bali for holiday/relaxing or honeymoon/whatever,especially in ubud(midle of bali)you'll feel really in the village,and you'll see our natural of our island,you feel really deferent than the other country,but without you stay in perfect place all of them above will be not true,that why i recommend to you(reader)to stay to this villa and spa(maya ubud)because you'll feel less.thank's.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The staff at Maya Ubud are exceptional, they think of everything, my time was very relaxing

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 198 in Ubud
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 198 in Ubud
1,875 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 198 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing