We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great escape in Ubud” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great escape in Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I both agree this is the best resort that we have ever stayed in Ubud. It is beautifully located in the valley. Most villas here can have a piece of the valley view, while the others have rice paddy view. Its spa center is the best facility of the resort. Visitors need to take the elevator down 20 meters from the cliff in order to access the revierside cafe and the spa center. Also, its free yoga class in the morning is awesome. At its newly opened yoga/fitness center, we practiceed beginner yoga and enjoyed the grand view of the rice paddy. Felt totally recharged. We will definitely come back this resort in our next Bali vacation..

Room Tip: I prefer the deluxe room to villa for its relatively convenient location, close to the lobby, restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PThomasChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,605
    344
    90
    17
    9
See reviews for
339
1,201
81
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had such a relaxing time staying at the hotel. The staff was friendly and nice. The food was excellent. The spa is unforgettable and the best. The view is breathtaking. The location is secluded and private. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing holiday, Maya is definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in a Pool Villa. Room is pretty well appointed although the lack of toiletries was a bit disappointing for a hotel of this class. There was a single soap dispenser which had to be shared between the sink and the shower. No sign of any moisturiser either. Breakfast and dinner is the compulsory buffet. Looks good but does not live up to expectations. The grounds are pretty large so it was bot of a hike to the 2 pools, the villa only had a small pool for sitting in. We hired a car for one of the days and visited some of the major temples in the area. Ubud was very busy and the shop were a little disappointing. Took the kids to Monkey road which they enjoyed but don't buy any bananas unless you enjoy being jumped on by teh monkeys until you give up every last one of your bananas

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lanarkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

the room is set comfortably.With sound of rushing river water and scenic jungle view, coupled with a good massage, it is the most relaxing massage I had in years. But the price is slightly expensive, though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
193 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was another of our now many visits to Maya Ubud and it never fails to enchant us. We stayed in a pool villa which was absolutely amazing - you feel like you are staying in your own private villa, as the layout of the resort is so clever, everything is very secluded and private The huge bed is extremely comfortable with lovely bedlinen and you can open the doors of your villa and just lie in bed and take in the beautiful view and hear the quiet tinkling of the river in the valley below The service in this resort really cannot be bettered - the staff are completely charming, efficient, friendly - just fantastic. The swimming pools are both beautiful - one is an infinity pool with views over the river valley below; the other is down next to the (amazing) spa close to the river. There's also a great restaurant next to this pool. The breakfast is excellent with a great range of goodies - with Japanese options available as well. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: The pool villas are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbournePoppy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at Maya Ubud last December and we really had a great time there. The staff were friendly and helpful and the scenery surrounding the resort was astounding.

The villa that we stayed was quite secluded and private.The staff will bring you to your room by buggy since it is a bit far from the lobby. Since the room is surrounded by a lot of plantation the cleanliness is a bit compromised because there will be some insects that manage to squeeze in from the door-gap.

The main pool is very nice and we enjoyed the infinity view while swimming. There is also spa, but the price is quite expensive (around US$60), but you get IDR200,000 discount voucher during check-in. We didn't try it, so I can't comment on it.

They also have 1 hour morning yoga for free, which we find it quite fun. The instruction is mainly in English, with combination of Indonesian and Japanese language.

The breakfast buffet is quite good, with variety of food and fruits and snacks. They also have free high-tea at 4-5pm every day, but the food is just so so though.

The best part of this resort is the view surrounding the villa. Try to take a walk and you'll see amazing scenery with river at the back and greenery at every side of the resort. But be prepare to really take long walk.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed for a week on my own in a Garden Villa. Couldn't have chosen a better place than Ubud and the Maya Resort & Spa was the perfect hotel. Morning yoga sessions were non intimidating for beginners and a great way to start the day. Exceptionally friendly and well trained staff who ensure all guests feel like "regulars". A fabulous array of activities are run from the hotel, such as guided walks, private yoga and cultural dances so it always felt as though there was something happening. The shuttle service into the centre of Ubud made it easy to pursue other activites outside the resort. Even though I'd never holidayed alone before, I felt very comfortable and safe at the Maya and would definitely go again for an indulgent recharge! I must also mention the fabulous buffet breakfasts which had absolutely everything on offer.

Room Tip: The private garden villa (405) was very well appointed and private. I found it was handy to have a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAJ-from-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
2.6 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.3 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.1 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing