We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stunning venue with first class service, the rooms are nice and big but were nothing extraordinary to me, I expected more for the rate we paid per night. Sadly ubud market is not as good from my visit back in 2010, great shuttle bus runs every hour by the hotel, best infinity pool I have ever seen and nice touches with the pool attendant bringing you towels cold water and refreshing cold face wipes. Breakfast is lovely in an open plan room with stunning views of the forest. Little sleepy think we were the youngest couple there ( 28 and 30yo).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LEE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,236)
There are newer reviews for Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed in a delux pool villa which overlooks the valley, so peaceful , so private we did not what to leave the moment we arrived , the outside shower we used every day even in the rain & the resort grounds & walking paths are amazing , l doubt we will ever stay at or see another resort like maya in our travels , the staff are so friendly & helpful you what to do something for them & our breakfast chief was the most beautiful person he made us feel we were the only couple at the resort . Overall maya resort is a must see even if it is for only one night , your memories & photo's will stay with you for ever , the elevator tower which stands alone on the valley slop & takes you to the lower pool ( amazing ) , cafe & spa area . Thank you so much & please dont change a thing .

Room Tip: our room was a deluxe pool villa but after walking the grounds l dont fhink they would have a bad ro...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were married at the Maya in June 2011 and absolutely loved it! What an amazing place! It is a beautiful location and the staff are very friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate every request we had - its the best service we've ever experienced (and we've stayed in many places all over the world). The food was outstanding; the staff are very polite, friendly and respectful; there were planned entertainment nights often (including traditional Balinese dancing, the kecak etc); the massages were to die for (chocolate body wrap highly recommended) and are in a beautiful setting; and the decor in rooms/reception/restaurant was quality and tasteful. The natural setting of this resort in a tropical rainforest was absolutely beautiful, and the immense gardens are all perfectly manicured. Its a very peaceful and tranquil place and I highly recommend it both as a wedding venue or a romantic getaway.

As a wedding venue we couldn't have asked for more. We are an Australian couple from Melbourne and decided to do something a bit different by having a traditional Balinese blessing ceremony in the afternoon, having photos taken in the beautiful gardens, and were then officially married in a romantic setting of candlelight over water (at the front entrance of the resort). We had the reception in the Maya Sari Mas restaurant which is beautifully appointed and hired a sound proof room to dance the night away. To top the night off we had our private pool and spa filled with rose petals and frangipanis, and the edge was lined with candles. It was amazing! What a sensational experience.

The only things we were a bit disappointed with was the wedding planner Oka from Bali Nirvana Weddings (didn't ensure the priest had bride's vows before ceremony, dressed too casually (jeans) for ceremony) and photographer Made (a few shots were out of focus, there wasn't enough direction, we missed out on family photos because he didn't meet with us beforehand to discuss what we wanted). But on a positive note Kath Townsend was amazing!

Overall we highly recommend the Maya as a wedding venue, and friends have said its the best wedding they've been to.

Room Tip: The private villas are beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at Maya Ubud from january 19-21 in the Duplex Villa. From the first we loved this resort. The reception staffs were very fast in helping us checked in, it was very smooth and no problem at all. Their smiles were so warm :) This resort is beyond the luxury!! The duplex villa is very beautiful, it has a big private swimming pool and jacuzzi. We were very surprised when we found TWO TVs and TWO minibars. Wow! The views are breathtaking. The foods are really, really delicious, but please note that foods at Maya were more expensive than most hotel in Ubud. But with the quality, why not? They were very worthy. Maya offered buffet breakfast, we can eat as much as we could. The grounds were so beautiful. You have to go here by yourself and you will know that Maya is the best in Ubud! Thank you Maya, we will definitely come back :) Novi and Komang

Room Tip: If you're in honeymoon, choose duplex villa!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monmondidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I both agree this is the best resort that we have ever stayed in Ubud. It is beautifully located in the valley. Most villas here can have a piece of the valley view, while the others have rice paddy view. Its spa center is the best facility of the resort. Visitors need to take the elevator down 20 meters from the cliff in order to access the revierside cafe and the spa center. Also, its free yoga class in the morning is awesome. At its newly opened yoga/fitness center, we practiceed beginner yoga and enjoyed the grand view of the rice paddy. Felt totally recharged. We will definitely come back this resort in our next Bali vacation..

Room Tip: I prefer the deluxe room to villa for its relatively convenient location, close to the lobby, restau...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PThomasChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had such a relaxing time staying at the hotel. The staff was friendly and nice. The food was excellent. The spa is unforgettable and the best. The view is breathtaking. The location is secluded and private. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing holiday, Maya is definitely the place to go.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in a Pool Villa. Room is pretty well appointed although the lack of toiletries was a bit disappointing for a hotel of this class. There was a single soap dispenser which had to be shared between the sink and the shower. No sign of any moisturiser either. Breakfast and dinner is the compulsory buffet. Looks good but does not live up to expectations. The grounds are pretty large so it was bot of a hike to the 2 pools, the villa only had a small pool for sitting in. We hired a car for one of the days and visited some of the major temples in the area. Ubud was very busy and the shop were a little disappointing. Took the kids to Monkey road which they enjoyed but don't buy any bananas unless you enjoy being jumped on by teh monkeys until you give up every last one of your bananas

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lanarkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
1,009 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#13 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: £164 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing