We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Maya Ubud -it's sublime - there's nothing that is too much trouble for the attentive smiling staff, be it the front desk, the dining room or those who maintain the immaculate gardens. The meals were excellent, perhaps my only quibble being that there is not enough inspired contemporary Balinese cooking - I can feast on spring rolls and European fare anywhere! The traffic mosh-pit of Central Ubud is quickly forgotten once you ease yourself into this tropical haven - the river's edge facilities are breathtaking, leaving you in admiration for the creative genius of the designers, architects and workers who achieved this beautiful hotel. All praise to the management and staff who made our stay a pleasure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denmother62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was my third Christmas spent at Maya Ubud. My partner and I stayed our usual 9 days and once again were very sad to leave. The welcome we both received on our arrival from all staff starting at the reception desk right through to wait staff, chefs, cleaners, etc was overwhelming. It was truly like coming home after a long absence. All staff we had met on previous occasions remembered our names and I was greeted with warm hugs and my partner handshakes.
The meals in the restaurants are first class. We have tried meals in the town but always come back to Maya as the meals are exceptional. The villas are lovely and secluded but the hotel section is great also, especially if the weather is very wet as you don't need to leave cover to get to the restaurants, bar, lounges or lobby. The scenery is breathtaking and we never tire of sitting and watching the squirrels, birds and lizards going about their business in the gardens. Really, one does not need to leave the resort at all as it has everything, even tennis, golf, hiking, pilates, yoga and a gym, and the shop is excellent if shopping is your forte. WE enjoy the afternoon tea each day at the Bedula bar which has exquisite views of the gardens and surrounds. We will definitely be going back for a fourth visit.

Room Tip: The villas are gorgeous but some are situated a fair walk from the main buildings, so I would sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We arrived here as the second hotel on our honeymoon. Every experience we had here was positive. Our room was gorgeous (We had a pool villa) and the resort itself was stunning! We were only here for 3 nights so we didnt actually leave the resort. (Shocking I know but we did at our next stop!) We had lovely breakfasts, lunch and dinner. We had a massage and a facial aswell which were gorgeous. The Spa was so relaxing, and we thought very reasonable (obviously it is alot more expensive than other places but its always more expensive in hotels). We had the perfect stay and would love to return (unfortunately that is unlikely!)

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This resort is perfect in every way. We are a couple who treated ourselves to a few days in a garden villa which was very private with unobtrusive service, tasteful décor and large bathroom with views of the forest and rice fields. All staff were enchanting, helpful and polite, even remembering our names. Breakfast was a healthy banquet and most enjoyable start to the day; the private spa - a treat not to be missed; all meals were superb. Although we would not normally spend so much on a holiday break, it was totally worth the cost for the wonderful memories. This is a peaceful haven and will be enjoyed by the spiritually minded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyFrog_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Does such a place exist on the earth? Yes, you bet!

Walking into Maya Ubud makes you feel that you are transported into an exclusive sanctuary.

The check-in was conducted quickly and so quietly that you could hear the insects tick.

For those who are bringing young ones (which would make them rare guests in Maya Ubud), you may face discomfort in enforcing the silence that blankets the common areas.

Rooms are first class especially for the Villa categories. They come with a mini pool and a generous lawn that allows an overview of the forest. City dwellers, eat your heart out!

Location-wise, it is not near the city but the hourly shuttles (they don't run at night) help. Even then, taxis are IDR 50k each way.

Food is limited to the outlets within Ubud but they are by no means average. You look forward to breakfast because it is such a rejuvenating session. Many organic drinks, healthy food and delightful traditional Indonesian fares.

And if you have a chance, try the special duck dish for dinner or even the teppanyaki. The chef is great!

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnTSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

As a first experience of Bali and Indonesia, I am now worried everything else is never going to compare. Amazing Yoga, Tai Chi, infinity pool by the river, massages and Indonesian tasting plate for dinner in the great restaurant. Awesome room, so lucky to be upgraded to a corner suite with two balconies. Staff were incredible and the whole experience was first class from the start at the airport, to the driver who transported us to Seminyak. Thank you Maya Ubud resort!

Room Tip: Corner room with two balconies is a pretty good start
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavahoSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was one of the most beautiful places I have stayed at. It was perfect. The service was perfect, the ammenities were great, the resort itself was unimaginable, that is how spectacular Maya Ubud Resort was. The trip to the spa was beautiful, the spa services were great. the yoga pavillion was great. The food at the restaurant was so fresh and the service at the bar was friendly. I can only say exceptional things about Maya Ubud and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taramarievan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,046 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 199 in Ubud
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 199 in Ubud
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: £158 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing