We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Paradise.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just stayed here a few nights ago. The staff were wonderful - gave my girlfriend a lovely cake for her birthday and we hadn't even mentioned it, must have got it from the passport. The resort itself is massive and lovely to explore. Breathtaking views all over, the pools are stunning. Great food, delicious breakfasts. Wish we had stayed longer, truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,671
    350
    94
    19
    9
See reviews for
350
1,253
85
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Maya ubud resort. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a glorious holiday. The most beautiful lush setting with infinity pools leaning over the jungle setting below.
Breakfast was sumptuous and plentiful, with a vast array of choices.
Beautiful setting, really enjoyed the yoga pavilion, it's breathtaking.
Staff were friendly and very welcoming. Access to Ubud town, only 10 mins by shuttle was a breeze.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Went here for a long weekend. We were looking for something special and quiet. So we booked a villa with a private plunge pool. The hotel itself is very quiet and luxurious, staff is friendly and attentive! Food and beverages are more than adequate. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this place is a definite recommendation!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Maya Ubud is the perfect balance of everything you look for in a resort. Location, quality of rooms, price, activities, services at the resort... It's secluded and quiet, but only 10-15 mins into town by shuttle bus. The setting and gardens are superb. The staff are very welcoming and professional. The restaurant and river cafe are pleasingly very good, which is not always the case at resorts. The gym and yoga centre is terrific. I did the 7am yoga class each day and some of the afternoon activities. I also did a 3 hour cycle tour of the surrounding area, which was great.

My room would have benefited from music facilities - eg an iPod docking station. As other reviewers have said, the jungle surrounds come with their night noises - eg frogs croaking. The main annoyance for me was being woken each morning by a neighborhood rooster. However, as I was doing the morning yoga class, I was not too bothered.

Overall, I loved my time at Maya and would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the hotel section, get a corner room, with two balconies - eg 216, 217.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were in Maya Ubud for 2 weeks for our honeymoon.
Beautiful location, next to the river and surrounded by jungle and rice fields.
Service was top quality and extremely nice. Very generous breakfast buffet and afternoon tea.

I strongly recommend the Villas. Beautiful rooms and garden view!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My girlfriends and I wanted a luxury Spa experience and found Maya on Google under best spas in Ubud.
The beauty of this place is breath taking. The Spa has been so beautifully thought out. Instead of listening to music... you hear the running water of the river below and the birds in the forest. The ambience of this place is second to none if you want a luxury experience. We paid AUD190 for a one hour massage. ... all over body scrub and facial. .... 2 hrs in all.....loved every minute of this place. .. put it on your bucket list. . you will not be disappointed

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ellen0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We returned to Maya to have our wedding there in October after a fabulous time there a couple of years ago. Firstly the hotel:
- great staff
- wonderful, relaxing scenery, perfect experience
- all our guests thought the hotel and its staff were amazing

Wedding package (in partnership with Maya):
- wedding planner really only provided for the marriage celebrant. everyone was lost on the wedding day as the wedding planner did not talk to groom and his men or flower girls.
- the bridesmaid was not provided with a makeup artist.
- the vow was incorrect up to the very last second (it was a very christian vow), despite numerous requests beforehand.
- not provided by the wedding planner, was the cake, decorations and food, which was just as well. the cake which was beautiful and delicious, decorations were gorgeous, food was wonderful. kath went to the trouble of getting just the right green for the lampions, which took weeks to find the perfect dye, but unfortunately we couldn't put candles in it on the night, so all our photos are very dark.

Anything done by the hotel is probably going to work out well, but don't expect much from the wedding planner as it is only a side business for her.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank siau s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayaubud, Public Relations Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Siau S,
Warmest greetings from Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, Bali - A haven of tranquility.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your wedding at Maya Ubud.

We are most concerned about your comments regarding the outsourced wedding planner used at your wedding (the person who handles the ceremonial details and legal side). Please be assured we have since then ceased to work with this contractor.

However we are pleased to hear you were happy with Maya Ubud services during the wedding and your stay.

We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to our resort, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations@mayaubud.com.

Maya wishes you an extraordinary weekend ahead.


Best Regards,
Management Team
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 198 in Ubud
1,847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#47 of 198 in Ubud
904 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 198 in Ubud
1,863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 198 in Ubud
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing