We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort and excellent service”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Maya Ubud in Mar 14 for the first time and loved it! The staff at the resort were very friendly and attentive and always there to meet your needs.

The resort is very peaceful and loved the lush greenery all around. I also enjoyed the free yoga session every morning, overlooking the well maintained golf course. Definitely a place to relax and recharge. Will definitely be back again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyPeace08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,719
    362
    94
    19
    9
See reviews for
366
1,290
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

From the moment we where collected from the airport and then dropped back off the staff and service was faultless. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. All very happy to be working at such a beautiful resort. From Karma in the bar (great fun and brilliant service) to the waitstaff ladies at breakfast buffet and Budiana the friendliest and most helpful driver. The rooms are amazing, I stayed at villa 502 which was amazing with its own plunge pool and was very quiet with great views over the mountains. My friend stayed in room 308 which was brilliant. The food was 5 star and service brilliant. Do yourself a favour and book yourself into the spa for a massage with views over the waterfall and/or the treetops. Even though the place was fully booked we never felt like too many people where around. Will definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Book villa's closer to the restaurant otherwise its a bit of a walk. Go the pool near the spa a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a wonderful 2 nights at the Maya wish we could have stayed longer. The resort is beautiful. The pools are amazing, staff, food and all facilities excellent. Great location close the the cultural centre of Bali. Enjoyed breakfast and evening meals in the restaurant and many fine cocktails. Took advantage of the free yoga classes every morning followed by a peaceful swim set us up for the day. We had a standard room (3 adults sharing) was upgraded to a rice field view. Really couldn't fault anything. Will find time to utilise the spa next visit it also looked wonderful. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing spa resort and hotel. With the overwhelming choice you get when you google "spa UBUD" it's very hard to distinguish one from another with similar prices and views of lush foliage, trees and trickling water. I can say however this is the one to chose if u are stumped. Not the cheapest but not the most expensive but it feels like you are staying at $1000 a night hotel. The architecture and design of Maya is so subtle, tasteful and minimalist but stunning. The grounds are beautifully kept and u feel like u are living in your own temples resort. The service is excellent, the food perfect. The infinity pools are some of the best I have swam in and the spa which is hidden at the bottom of the resort down a cliff side, is what UBUD is all about. I cannot recommend this place enough for those who have great taste and want chilled boutiquey aesthetics but who can't quite pay the prices that normally come with it. We stayed in a Deluxe room which was large and very comfortable. I didn't stay in the more expensive individual villas but I can highly recommend the rooms as you still have great privacy. Am actually writing this review sitting in their gorgeous bar waiting for my transfer so is very fresh and am still enjoying the last few minutes of my stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kittykatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a bliss. It is a charming hotel offering full comfort with the typical side from
Bali when staying in a room with garden (huts). The 2 pools are great overlooking the wild forest, the spa is a must try!! Breakfast has everything even tho its not offering an unlimited choice, it is perfect and great quality. Try the local breakfast too and ask some advise to the waitress. They will guide you with pleasure. We stayed when a group was there so this was our only negative point.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeeBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Going back to Ubud , definately will stay at Maya Ubud , nice villas , excellent service , good food , nice view , a place tp remember , very well mainmtained property and well trained staff , hope to go back in the very near future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olavsoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days in early April. It was a treat to pamper ourselves as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The experience exceeded our expectations. We took part in the free activities including pilates, yoga and nature walk and it boosted our well being. The trainer patiently guided us well though only 2 of us attended. Everyone greeted us warmly from the gardener to the reception. Security was observed strictly for every car that drove into the resort. The pool was serene in the midst of the foliage. The breakfast and complimentary tea was great. Overall we love Maya Ubud and hope to return one day soon...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#42 of 196 in Ubud
977 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 196 in Ubud
1,155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 196 in Ubud
1,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#18 of 196 in Ubud
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Property: Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing