We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa(Peliatan)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biyukukung Suites and Spa(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Indah(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,354)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
1,849
378
98
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
378
98
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkthe rivergarden villaour honeymoonlower poolplunge poolmain buildingmorning yogaevery hourafternoon teamain poolsuperior roomheaven on earthbeautiful surroundingsrice fieldsshuttle buscooking class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Maya Ubud and absolutely loved it. The staff are helpful and kind, and the accommodations are first-rate. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. We enjoyed the welcoming drink, free afternoon tea, and wonderful included breakfast. I liked the hotel robes so much that I bought one to take home! The hotel provides a shuttle into town hourly during the day, which was very convenient, and you can arrange a car from the hotel at other times for a modest cost. I took the free morning yoga class one day, and though it was a beginners class, the instructor was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you are going for one spa splurge in Ubud you couldn't go wrong with Maya Spa. From the moment the security guard checks over the car that they send to pick you up, you know you are in for an exclusive treat. The walk through reception, passed the hotel rooms and swimming pools will have you stopping to take photographs and admire the view with every other word being interspersed with a squeal of delight. We had a wonderful facial and massage, the rooms are gorgeous, apparently the single rooms down below have the roar of the water. We had a most delicious lunch and a great swim in the infinity pool afterwards. A perfect day

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the water to have the sounds of the thunder of water
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a 3 night stay here recently and absolutely loved it. We had a Garden Villa which was excellent and perfect for our family (2 adults and 1 infant boy). I like the fact the bathroom was in a different partioned off section (with a double sliding door). The room was a good size and the bed was super comfortable.

We had dinner here on the first night and while it was expensive for Bali standards, it was amazing. Definitely the best Nasi Goreng I had during my time in Bali.

The breakfast here was amazing and the staff here excellent. It was my wife's birthday while we were here and they had organised a cake at breakfast and all sung her happy birthday which was nice. They were always excellent with my young son and having a laugh/chat with him.

The pool was very nice and had amazing views. Would definitely recommend this place especially for couples/honeymooners.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Is it possible to find a little bit of fantasy land when you are already in fantasy land? Bali is such a beautiful place that finding an oasis within it which is even more beautiful is surely beyond your dreams? Try the Maya Ubud. You turn off the busy road and pass the security check and, as you travel down the drive past the on-site temple, between the specimen trees and jungle ferns, dismount and walk across the water feature to reception, you can certainly feel the love. Delicious welcome drink, charming introductory briefing, well-appointed room. We had asked for a river valley view and were very happy with our balcony vista. Introductory yoga at seven each morning was probably great. We had super cocktails in the Bedulu Bar where the staff were chatty and friendly. The Maya Sari restaurant offers a Teppenyaki grill (booking required) and international and Asian buffets at breakfast and dinner. The Riverside Café down by the spa infinity pool offers “conscious cuisine”, if you are there for a spa and de-tox, but also features a tremendous Hot Stone grill with Tuna, Chicken and Pork, which we enjoyed without guilt. There is a little pitch and putt golf feature (booking required). The complimentary Nature Walk was fascinating, our guide knowledgeable about the trees and flora on the forest trail and even picking and sharing fruits for tasting! We walked the grounds independently as well, discovering the waterfall, the orchid nursery and the Balinese bath house, and feeling very adventurous. It’s not really The Jungle, of course, but it is close enough to the real thing to work up a thirst, and close enough to a five star hotel to slake it in style.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graemeeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Living in Ubud the Maya makes some of the facilities open to locals and other hotel guests, at reasonable rates.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful in all departments.
The grounds just superb!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingpete255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews