We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed at!

The grounds are absolutely mind blowing. The care taken in keeping then beautiful is amazing!

Rooms are pretty basic.. But they are clean and spacious! The balcony is also a great way to enjoy a beverage overlooking the grounds

Probably mine and parters favourite part is the breakfast! Seriously the most amazing Buffett ever!

The pools are relaxing... The nasi is a must!

One let down is due to location the shuttle bus doesn't run for free after 4. This is a little annoying as many other hotels offer this service at night free of charge!

None the less.. An amazing place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,235)
There are newer reviews for Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a really great time at Maya Ubud. The staff is really friendly and very helpful, always making sure that you are having a nice stay with them.
We had a 3 days/2 nights package including a pick-up in Seminyak, a massage, a 4-hour tour and an Asian dinner. We absolutely loved it all.
Maybe the 4-hour tour was a bit too much of driving to our taste, but we'd cycled the rice fields while in Ubud which makes it an unforgettable travel destination!
Also the Asian dinner wasn't quite Asian but we had delightful Indonesian food the next day to cover up our disappointment. So nice!!
Thank you Ada and all the team for the wonderful stay we had. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get yourself a villa if you can, away from the main restaurant area
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teknivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Maya Ubud and absolutely loved it. The staff are helpful and kind, and the accommodations are first-rate. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept. We enjoyed the welcoming drink, free afternoon tea, and wonderful included breakfast. I liked the hotel robes so much that I bought one to take home! The hotel provides a shuttle into town hourly during the day, which was very convenient, and you can arrange a car from the hotel at other times for a modest cost. I took the free morning yoga class one day, and though it was a beginners class, the instructor was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you are going for one spa splurge in Ubud you couldn't go wrong with Maya Spa. From the moment the security guard checks over the car that they send to pick you up, you know you are in for an exclusive treat. The walk through reception, passed the hotel rooms and swimming pools will have you stopping to take photographs and admire the view with every other word being interspersed with a squeal of delight. We had a wonderful facial and massage, the rooms are gorgeous, apparently the single rooms down below have the roar of the water. We had a most delicious lunch and a great swim in the infinity pool afterwards. A perfect day

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the water to have the sounds of the thunder of water
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a 3 night stay here recently and absolutely loved it. We had a Garden Villa which was excellent and perfect for our family (2 adults and 1 infant boy). I like the fact the bathroom was in a different partioned off section (with a double sliding door). The room was a good size and the bed was super comfortable.

We had dinner here on the first night and while it was expensive for Bali standards, it was amazing. Definitely the best Nasi Goreng I had during my time in Bali.

The breakfast here was amazing and the staff here excellent. It was my wife's birthday while we were here and they had organised a cake at breakfast and all sung her happy birthday which was nice. They were always excellent with my young son and having a laugh/chat with him.

The pool was very nice and had amazing views. Would definitely recommend this place especially for couples/honeymooners.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Is it possible to find a little bit of fantasy land when you are already in fantasy land? Bali is such a beautiful place that finding an oasis within it which is even more beautiful is surely beyond your dreams? Try the Maya Ubud. You turn off the busy road and pass the security check and, as you travel down the drive past the on-site temple, between the specimen trees and jungle ferns, dismount and walk across the water feature to reception, you can certainly feel the love. Delicious welcome drink, charming introductory briefing, well-appointed room. We had asked for a river valley view and were very happy with our balcony vista. Introductory yoga at seven each morning was probably great. We had super cocktails in the Bedulu Bar where the staff were chatty and friendly. The Maya Sari restaurant offers a Teppenyaki grill (booking required) and international and Asian buffets at breakfast and dinner. The Riverside Café down by the spa infinity pool offers “conscious cuisine”, if you are there for a spa and de-tox, but also features a tremendous Hot Stone grill with Tuna, Chicken and Pork, which we enjoyed without guilt. There is a little pitch and putt golf feature (booking required). The complimentary Nature Walk was fascinating, our guide knowledgeable about the trees and flora on the forest trail and even picking and sharing fruits for tasting! We walked the grounds independently as well, discovering the waterfall, the orchid nursery and the Balinese bath house, and feeling very adventurous. It’s not really The Jungle, of course, but it is close enough to the real thing to work up a thirst, and close enough to a five star hotel to slake it in style.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graemeeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Living in Ubud the Maya makes some of the facilities open to locals and other hotel guests, at reasonable rates.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful in all departments.
The grounds just superb!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingpete255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
3.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
1,009 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#13 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#43 of 199 in Ubud
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Ubud Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Gunung Sari, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: £164 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maya Ubud Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury resort located in the central of Bali, between the river valley and rice terraces of Ubud. Rooms and villas with all the comfort and conveniences you would expect. An ideal choice for those looking for luxurious facilities, peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with personalized service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Maya Ubud Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Ubud Hotel Ubud
Maya Ubud Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing