We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel, good for backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desak Putu Putera Homestay
Ranked #2 of 12 Peliatan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days.
the room was big and clean, but a bit smell at the first time.
this homestay is 10min away on foot from grand palace, but, I felt it a bit far from main street.
do not expect breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kr_Jayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

My three friends and I were greeted warmly with tea and coffee. AC worked all the time and hot water was mostly good. Beds and rooms were very clean and wifi was consistently available. Breakfast was delicious and they were even flexible about the time given our jet lag. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the center with more popular restaurants, but nearby warungs, especially Mama's Warung, were convenient and delicious. Laundry is also nearby. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtinadsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

There are two hotels sharing the same name. One offers standard rooms; the other one, a little further down the street - offers superior rooms (Puta Putera Hidded). We booked a superior room. Loved absolutely everything. It is a very compact hotels - 5 or 6 rooms only; very quiet and serene - an alley away from the main road . Staff was super helpful! They gave me a ride to the city centre when I had an emergency. Not all of them could speak good English - however they were doing their best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellada3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My partner and I stayed in a superior room which was located in the homestay's newly designed 'Hidden' section. Fantastic villa-esque atmosphere, great pool and garden at our doorstep. Rooms were spacious, clean and brand new, bathroom also amazing! Great location and they offer scooter hire. I would recommend taking an organised tour with their driver Dewa as he is good fun!
I would highly recommend this place and we would surely stay here again.
the staff is also wonderful and warm !

Room Tip: Stay in the superior rooms, for what you pay you get a remarkable experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very nice family to stay with, very helpful and friendly staff.
The room was good and comfortable, in walking distance to restaurants and cultural experiences in Ubud. Breakfast included in the room and good wifi.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyB515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff is so welcoming and helpfull, wauw they were great! I guess the best service what I ever had! The location is perfect, in the center of Ubud but quiet. I sleep very well. The room was really big and clean, they clean it every day. The room was included fridge, very useful. The bed was big and sleep well. Also they had a good shower with hot water. The breakfast is amazing, it's big and you have a great choice. If I come back in Ubud, I want to stand here again. For sure I will recommand this place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The owner and his family are absolutely lovely, and made me and my friend feel very welcome. The facilities are fantastic, more than we had expected so were extremely surprised and happy. They room itself is big with a large double bed, fridge, hanging space and plasma tv. The bathroom is amazing!! Large bath tub, and shower with running hot water. The place is very modern and thoroughly thought out.
The place is immaculate! The rooms are kept very clean and the garden is beautiful.
What makes this place even more special is the pool. A good size, has great views.
Breakfast is included, and unlike many places you had a good selection.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone, and will be doing to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMahoney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0 mi away
Desak Putu Putra Hidden Homestay
0.2 mi away
Desak Putera Cottages
Desak Putera Cottages
#1 of 5 in Peliatan
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jati Cottages
Jati Cottages
#2 of 640 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Teba House Ubud Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desak Putu Putera Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desak Putu Putera Homestay

Address: Jl. Sukma 30, Br. Tebesaya, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Peliatan
Price Range: £10 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Desak Putu Putera Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an out door swimming pool and garden, Desak putu putra hidden offers room in Ubud, a 10 minutes walk from the Ubud Palace. The property has free Wi-Fi access throughout. With a terrace with garden views, each modern air-conditioned room is equipped with a flat- screen TV with cable channels. The private bathroom comes with a bath, shower and free toiletries. A sweet and savoury breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Desak Putu Putera Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing