We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Achievable & Delicious!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung HANA

Warung HANA
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Peliatan
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Subagan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Achievable & Delicious!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Last day my friend and I worked until evening at 9.15 PM and tried to find a place for having meal. Going around Peliatan, we saw Warung Hana that was still opening. This was our first time to come here. The place was good; moreover when we chose the second floor, it was an awesome seat. The price of the menu is very achievable and when we tried the food: so yummy!!!
Very recommended and will come again. :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geghe_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simple but tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This warung offers simple food, but it is very tasty. Try nasi campur, kwee tiao or ikan bakar. Perhaps you need to order a bit more to satisfy your hunger, but at the prices you pay here for decent and fresh food, who cares if you need a order more. Even children can have kentang goreng (french fries). Only downside: it's next to a busy road.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HenriHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good & Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Yesterday i went there.. lunch with my husband.. the first i dont know about the food there, but when i go home after work there place always crowded i think.. so i try, we choose menu packages, rice, grilled ribs, little vegetable and ice tea. the food is good, the ribs easy to cut, i like the 'sambal'. we spend only 85K or 8,4$. cheap... :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Selly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Value in Ubud area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I keep going back to this great place. Now I sit upstairs away from the kids play area, which is on the 1st floor.
Everything I've tried here is really good AND cheap. Chicken in an orange sauce; sweet and sour chicken; their Hana salad is wonderful; crispy shrimp is great; my wife loves their fish; and even their drinks are good. Give this place a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BaliBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Warung Hana is on the road toward Goa Gajah, on the left side before the gas station just after the road that goes to Mas.

They have a wide range of local and international-style dishes at local prices. My favorite is their Goat Curry Stew (Kare Kambing), and my wife loves their Mie Ayam and Ayam Goreng (fried chicken).

Although it's not in the center of Ubud, if you have transportation it is very well worth visiting!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung HANA also viewed

 

Been to Warung HANA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing