We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to Serenity”
Review of Motama Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motama Villa
Ranked #1 of 11 Peliatan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Back to Serenity”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay in Motama. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle are provided within ubud area. Infinity pool at the room overlooking paddy field with cute duckling runny around. A totally different experience I ever had. Will definitely come back again to Ubud and never forget about Motama too...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Recently stayed in one of the villas and was a bit nervous as we couldn't find to much information on the hotel itself but on arrivel I couldn't fault it, staff are extremely friendly, They give you a personal mobile phone and your able to call them if you need anything or if you need a lift somewhere. The rooms are beautifully styled with extremely large marble bathrooms and the pool overlooking the rice paddy field is great! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie_rose90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We checked in and was assisted by a friendly local...very beautiful place with views of rice fields...friendly staff. Free shuttle within ubud area n drivers are very knowledgeable. Ubud is a place if u want to learn more about the beautiful culture and traditional architecture.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AyuWahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The staff who helped us to check in is a 10 years old boy, served us pretty well. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The water of the pool is clean, although lots of insects float on the pool, they discharge fresh water into the pool for keeping it clean every morning. The rice field view is delightful, but not private enough for swimming nakedly. There are farmers come to the rice field everyday. We brought our swimsuit, so there's no problem with us to swim here.
It's really a country town which is quiet at night. Lots of geckos, gnats and insects here, but I have no problem with that. Do not suggest the people who stay here to think that the geckos, gnats and insects are problems. The downtown is too far to walk to. No hair dryer in the room.
The road to the villa is small. There is a football field outside of the villa, a soccer game will be hold in the afternoon. The car can never go through the road when there's a soccer game. You can only check in after the soccer game about 6 o'clock. The price is too expensive for the location. We spend US$150 for a room night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Clean friendly always willing to please
All staff and gundek are delightful provided with own personal mobile phone for shuttle service and room serviceprivate pool great view should be in 5 star category. A gem in a quiet village setting food very average and geckos in room can keep you awake. I would book again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelleP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motama Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motama Villa

Property: Motama Villa
Address: Br. Tengah Kauh, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motama Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute drive away from Ubud Market and Ubud Palace, Motama Villa offers a spacious one-bedroom villa with free Wi-Fi and private pool overlooking rice fields. Free shuttle at any time is provided ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motama Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing