We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free shuttle service makes all the difference.”
Review of Motama Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motama Villa
Ranked #1 of 11 Peliatan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Free shuttle service makes all the difference.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is definitely a gem in Ubud. Besides the well taken-care of beautiful garden, the rice fields, palm trees, papaya trees with a lot of papayas,tasteful room designs, comfortable and huge bed; we truly appreciate the free transportation service. We were given a phone and each time we needed a ride to town or back, we simply placed a call. The staff always showed up promptly. It almost felt like having a personnel chauffeur with no charge. Thanks to the flexible shuttle service, we could enjoy a lot of activities in town even when it is late at night. The staff also made wonderful recommendations of restaurants, and spas. The breakfast was delicious with quite a few choices. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    22
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I was so impressed staying here. Firstly, the price was very affordable. The pool overlooking the coconut trees and rice fields was really scenic and relaxing.
The bath/bathroom is contemporary in design. Room had Air Conditioning, Cable tv and DVD player. Outside is a small kitchen with a fridge to store drinks/food in (bigger than a mini bar style fridge). Breakfast is so good! You get two courses! Course 1 - Pick from: Fruit/Cereal/Banana Fritters. Course 2 - Pick from: Indonesian
fare or Farm Fresh (eggs and bacon)! You also get fresh juice and coffee. When you arrive the reception give you a mobile phone - if you need them to request anything - call them on the provided mobile. The staff will drive you anywhere you like in Ubud - you just need to tell them where you would like to go. They will pick you up too or stay with you if that's what you prefer! They even went to pick up takeaway food for us some evenings when we wanted to dine in the villa and wanted a particular food! You do not have to pay for this service!
Rooms are well maintained. Staff are courteous. Only down side: wifi signal not strong - the staff are trying to resolve this via telecommunications company! Stay here! It's great value! I'll be back! I'm so glad I booked this villa! It's better than I thought it was going to be!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prettywallpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonalbo, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This would have been 1 of my favourite places in Ubud, very hidden & quite. Loved the out door kitchen with all my needs meet & the gecko's <3, over lookn private pool & rice pattyz with the duck familys just awesome to watch, bed was very comfy, staff where fabulous & most helpful, the big bath tub was wonderful to relax in over looking private garden, very well secure with lockable gate & in room safe to sum it all up I didn't want to write a review cause I wanted to keep this little jem a secret :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loei
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Nice private villas unbelievably located at the end of small alley. To find it for the first time, maybe difficult but after checking in, Ubud town will be on your palm because of its superb transfering service which break disadvantage about difficulty in accessing.You can go out to taste Ubud's highlight as soon as you wish...so good.
For villa itself, was well maintained with enough amenities but if you feel not enough, you can ask staff to pamper you more. They were friendly and sincere.
Swimming in private pool among balinese rice field and coconut's shade was the experience which will impress you last long.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_jacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay in Motama. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle are provided within ubud area. Infinity pool at the room overlooking paddy field with cute duckling runny around. A totally different experience I ever had. Will definitely come back again to Ubud and never forget about Motama too...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Recently stayed in one of the villas and was a bit nervous as we couldn't find to much information on the hotel itself but on arrivel I couldn't fault it, staff are extremely friendly, They give you a personal mobile phone and your able to call them if you need anything or if you need a lift somewhere. The rooms are beautifully styled with extremely large marble bathrooms and the pool overlooking the rice paddy field is great! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie_rose90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We checked in and was assisted by a friendly local...very beautiful place with views of rice fields...friendly staff. Free shuttle within ubud area n drivers are very knowledgeable. Ubud is a place if u want to learn more about the beautiful culture and traditional architecture.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AyuWahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.2 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motama Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motama Villa

Property: Motama Villa
Address: Br. Tengah Kauh, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motama Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute drive away from Ubud Market and Ubud Palace, Motama Villa offers a spacious one-bedroom villa with free Wi-Fi and private pool overlooking rice fields. Free shuttle at any time is provided ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motama Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing