We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Peaceful Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Beautiful hotel famous for it crispy duck mmmm.
We stayed in one of their lead in rooms and boy were we impressed.
The room was huge! And the balcony just as big!
It was starting to show a little wear and tear.
It is a peace retreat a short drive or quite a long walk (especially in the heat, did it once but never again)
The hotel organises shuttles and you just need to call when you want to be picked up.
The pool was lovely, just the right size for the hotel. Breakfast were yummy if not many choices. The restaurant is delightful with all the little alcoves.
I would love to go back!

Room Tip: Upstairs and have a balcony, the ones on the ground floor are enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    179
    52
    13
    6
See reviews for
73
272
23
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was a beautiful place to stay. Our room was large with the most comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was gorgeous and very roomy. Our balcony was also very peaceful overlooking the pool with lots of bird life and plenty of room. The whole place had a serene feel to it which in turn relaxed us even more. We ate at the restaurant both nights (with traditional Balinese dance both times as a bonus). Meals were great, really cheap, and delicious - famous for the crispy duck (which didn't disappoint!) and happy hour cocktails. Staff are genuinely interested in you and go out of their way to make you feel special. The courtesy bus into Ubud was available whenever we needed it (no set timetable - just roll up and ask and they'll take you!). We definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay again - it was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KezGoCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Short drive, long walk from Ubud. Hotel provides free van rides to and from the city. Rooms overlook one of two small rice fields. Two beautiful pools that don't get much use from guests (but should) with comfy pool chairs and towels. Our room had a giant bed, lovely bathroom, couch, cable tv, and a patio. Service was great. Breakfast was delicious (and included) with many choices - I recommend the french toast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melindasr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We enjoyed our villa at Tepi Sawah for its closeness to the rice field, nice plantings, and 2 nice pools which we had almost to ourselves, The rooms are spacious with nice architectural features such as a big shower with high openings in the walls and a verandah that was high enough above the pathway to give privacy. The adjoining restaurant also looks out on the rice fields and is very popular with the locals. The specialty is crispy duck (bebek). The staff put us in touch with a good guide and also provided a free shuttle to the main area of Ubud for shopping and evening dance performances.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have a good location. Some were farther from the restaurant but closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I'm not going to repeat what everyone else has said.... this place is great!! My friend and I had a budget in mind but our options were limited because we wanted twin beds. Tripadvisor helped us to rule out many of the options and Tepi Sawah stood out as the best choice.

We were not disappointed, of the 3 hotels we stayed in during our trip, this was our favourite.

We stayed in an upstairs villa...Batuan 204. The beds were super comfy, the sheets were crisp, clean and white, and the pillows were the width of the bed! The balcony was huge and the staff came at 6pm every night to light a mosquito coil out there, as well as putting new pads in the 2 plug-in mozzie repellants in the room. There was enough TV channels to keep us entertained when we just wanted to chill out for a while in the room, but the downside was no wifi reception in the room.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and there was an area separate to the bedroom for our luggage, next to the wardrobe and dressing area. There were slippers but no bathrobes in the wardrobe but they were quickly delivered when we called reception to enquire about them. We didn't use the spa facilities but I did manage to get a photo, see attached. The pools were spotless and lovely.

Breakfast was great, several different choices. The public restaurant at the front of the resort is very popular and features a main dining area as well as several well spaced out private 'gazebos' you can choose from.

We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Ubud!

Tips:

If you have to check out before breakfast time you can order a breakfast box the day before, which was more than enough food for us.

If the sounds of crickets and frogs etc at night bothers you, take some earplugs.

If you arrange for the free shuttle service to pick you up in town later to bring you back to the resort, make sure they write you on the list. We had one instance where they forgot to write it down and hence they didn't come so we had to get a taxi back (not a big problem as it's only a couple of dollars anyway!)

Resort guests get a 10% discount at the public restaurant (where they serve the famous crispy skin duck, which was quite tasty by the way), but make sure you tell them when you first sit down that you are a guest so they can apply the discount before you charge it to your room. We didn't make it clear to them, and found it very hard to get the discount at the end when we paid our hotel bill. (Again, not a huge problem as it was only a few dollars!)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very nice villas. Nice and clean. Excellent staff. Food is quite good although you can probably get dinner more cheaply in Ubud and a little better range. Its like going back to a little bit of jungle paradise. 2 pools which were beautiful and clean. Didnt try the massage there but my friend said he thought it was really good. We definitley want to go back again.

Room Tip: We had a villa overlooking the pool and restaraunt. it was great but a steep climb on the steps so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

A beautiful retreat tucked just out of the centre of the town (which was lovely considering how busy the town is at all hours!). Tepi Sawah offers a free shuttle service which makes it easily accessible and only 5 mins to the centre.

The rooms are very spacious and lovely, staff were friendly and helpful. I'd love to stay there again :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#56 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#17 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Property: Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing