We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 5th visit and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Babek Tepi Sawan a few weeks ago and love it more than ever. We stayed for 9 nights and were sad, as always to leave.

Gusti is the man to correspond with on the internet and was always very helpful to us. There were a few problems with the wireless and with the mosquito contraptions in the room and the people don't always pick it up unless you say something. In all cases a fix was forthcoming in short order. They have recently expanded and they have added about 10 rooms, a day spa and another pool so there is plenty of room and getting a massage, having a swim or ordering a meal was always easy. They are about 2-3 kilometres from town but the Tepi Sawah van goes back and forth so we never waited long.

It is still one of our favourite hotels anywhere and we will go back. The attached Indonesian with the same name is one of the best in Indonesia for Indonesian food so when in Rome......
The 2 signature dishes were the smoked duck and the smoked chicken, (about A$9 I think it was!) which are at the very front of the menu and they are both sensational. I'd probably give the western food a miss.

The staff were genuinely friendly in the shy but smiling Balinese way, but we prefer that to the more trained "HAVE A NICE DAY" routine. Bottom line is, when asked, nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed in the Peliatan villa which was sensational and only cost a bit more than the normal rooms. It had a traditional bathroom, courtyard etc.

Room Tip: Try the Peliatan villa if you like a larger room and privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passdeplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

The villa is surrounded by a gorgeous tropical garden, and the restaurant has a beautiful view of rice field. The gallery houses magnificent paintings and sculptures. We stayed there for 5 nights and enjoyed it so much, until some of my boyfriend's money (which was in his wallet, kept in his suitcase) got stollen in our room on our last night in the villa. We didnt put the money in the safe deposit box because we never had such experience before that our money got stollen in the hotel room. We already complained to the concierge's staff over the phone the next day after we checked out, as when we realized that we lost the money it was already late. We were promised to be called again, but they didnt do it. We reminded them again one week after the incident, but unfortunately the management didnt want to give us any compensation or even apologized for what had happened to us. So just be careful with your belongings.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PassionateRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Had lunch at this restaurant and the service was outstanding. A girl employee was very nice to us. Gave us a sincere service and made us feel that we were welcome to the restaurant. We dont get that much nowadays, knowing we are Seniors. Food was good, service was excellent

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

"Friends from Utica recommended bebek bengil, so we drove down one lunch . We can't say enough good things about our experience. The food was delicious, portions generous, and the price was outstanding. Now we recommend the restaurant to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed over the songkran holidays in the Bebek Tepi Sawah hotel. This was really nice. The staff was super friendly and we had 2 Batuan villa rooms that we nice and were overlooking teh rice fields that are cultivated within the hotel and restaurant areas. The breakfast menu is a little too complicated as the table is too small to fit all the little plates to serve al of this. The hotel itself is magnificent to see and to be in. Also teh city of Ubud is great to be in, though the constant "transport transport' and 'where you come from, what are you doing tomorrow' become very annoying after 6 days. Therefore our recommendation, do not stay longer than 1 week in Bali. Also mind you April is still the rainy season, while these showers take up to 2-6 hours.

Room Tip: Please be reminded of the traffic noise on the ways next to the hotel as well as the fumes of the bu...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This resort has quite a charming Balinese feel with nice gardens, a small rice paddy field and lovely Balinese decoration. We booked 2 Batuan Villa’s but its actually 2 rooms on top of each other – so for us on the upper floor no villa feeling at all – but just a room as such. The balcony is nice but 2 out of 3 blinds where missing so no privacy for us and the room interior is rather basic and the water temperature in the bath / shower went from cold to boiling hot in seconds – so be prepared to jump in and out ….
Most of the staff are polite but not very well trained or they do not speak proper English and breakfast etc is rather basic and coffee and teas nearly undrinkable and the so called afternoon tea which was included in the villa rate was a cup of tea or coffee with 4 cookies. Food is rather mediocre and evern their so called same named restaurant next door is totally overrated in my opinion.
It was not all bad and for the price we paid (booked online) quite ok I guess, but there are so many other options in Ubud I most likely would not return but go back to Komaneka Bisma or Maya etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Tepi Sawah for two nights this march. I had mixed reviews on trip advisor but we had a good stay.

The rooms are very spacious and not far from the pool and restaurant area.

The gardens and pool areas are a highlight.

We had room service one night that was not anything special and the drinks by the pool were slightly overpriced compared to other places we stayed in Bali

Staff were friendly and the shuttle was always available within ten minutes of being requested

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfc_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0.2 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing