We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2008

We had a few choices of hotels to stay in, and i picked Tepi Sawah based on the reviews i have read here, especially the comments made about the service from staff themselves. This is most important as I come from the hospitality industry as well.

I have the pleasure to say that the reviews were true and the services rendered by staff from pick-up service at the airport right down to their waiters at the restaurant, & housekeeping were fantastic.

Plus one of the reasons why i chose Tepi Sawah, in particular their honeymoon villa (Campuhan Villa) was because they had an outdoor bathroom/shower area.. :) it was fantastic.. you even have a fish pond while you're showering :)

The Front Desk personnel even doubled up as a Driver one morning when we planned to go to Ubud town, as there was no drivers in sight. There is only one trip into Ubud town in the morning at 9am, but you could call the staff to pick you up at any point in the town at any time at your convenience. Ubud town is quite far from Tepi Sawah. Took us 1-1/2 hours to walk - or maybe am a slow walker :P:P lol, especially when they dont really have a proper foot path at certain points and as it is a hilly area, so, you'll be going up and down the pavements. But it was a great walk. But it is definitely easier to take the shuttle service and call them for a pick up :) lol

Upon check-in, i was amazed that the staff actually stayed back and explained to us the facilities in the villas. I have never been rendered this service before when i patronise other hotels.

The staff were also helpful when it comes to arrange and advise you on the day trips and equipped you with a tour guide (if you feel you need a guide) at USD70 per day. The staff were friendly and they would try to assist you as much as they can.

Food was great. The Indonesian breakfast was delicious and we love the fruit punch and the many different fruit juices.

Highly recommended for anyone to stay here as the staff were friendly and helpful and were always there for you whenever you need something.

Overall, the trip is enjoyable and wished we had stayed longer in Ubud. Maybe next time... :)

Have fun and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ita_Agel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2008

Tepi Sawah is a beautiful and tranquil boutique hotel just outside Ubud centre. The room and bathroom faces pretty rice fields and the volcano. The hotel shuttle provides transport to Ubud centre and back at your convenience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Karda for helping to arrange a horseriding excursion!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 1Yogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

The price was right. The location wasn't perfect but they have a mini bus that takes you to the market, nearby attractions, etc FOC. The 'villa' was beautiful and I loved the bathroom! The two times we used the pool we had it to ourselves. The only blah bit was the breakfast, if you're staying for two nights, fine, more than that and a cold boring breakfast gets too much to deal with. They also have a decent art gallery.

Oh and we booked via Asia Travel, great rate.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ze_succubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

We loved this hotel. The rooms were beaurifully prepared, the garden was exceptional, and the pool and breakfast area adjacent absolutely tranquel. It is excellent value for money. However you need to take their shuttle service to get to Ubud proper, and they also pick you up. The downside was that you sometimes just missed a shuttle, and had to wait 20 or 30 minutes. We also enjoyed the art museum that is part of this hotel, and also enjoyed the food at the main restaurant, which overlooks a rice paddy and a bit of Balinese village life. This food is very genuine Indonesian food, and not like the western version served up at many hotel coffee shops. The reception staff could have been a bit more welcoming on our arrival, but were very helpful and attentive during our stay, as were the girls at the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vetrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

The hotel is very nice for guests who like to get away from chaos and simply enjoy relaxing nature. It is a small resort with 12 clean rooms and a relaxing swimming pool. There's not much noise except Balinese music that plays continuously in the background and nature noises (crickets, ducks, etc.). Staff is attentive, and an art gallery is on-site for art lovers. Because of the small vicinity, you often feel like having the place to yourself.

On the flip side, there's not much to walk around near the hotel. Ubud is too far to walk (10-15 minutes drive away), but staff will happily shuttle you at your request. Didn't eat at the restaurant on-site, but the free breakfast buffet is only okay (freshly cooked for you, though). Also, because you're so close to nature (there a rice paddy field next door), expect to see a few mosquitoes, ants, and possibly even a gecko in your room. Don't worry, it's not too bad... even for a super clean city-dweller!

Tip: Hire a driver if you want a real authentic Bali experience.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheap_flashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2008

The first floor unit we requested was booked so we were upgraded to a second floor room looking out at the rice fields. It couldn't have been better. A very comfortable king bed, a lovely shower with an 'open air' roof (but private) and view of the volcano. The staff was helpful and charming; free rides into Ubud were easily arranged.

As far as the 'spa' part, there really isn't one, but we arranged for a couples massage in our room that was great. The pool was tranquil and beautiful.

Food was the only drawback, but breakfast was ok. We enjoyed exploring the restaurant scene in Ubud, which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emmajane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Tepi Sawah Villas and Spa recently when we were in Ubud, Bali. The rooms were beautiful, decorated in local Balinese style, with a four-poster bed and thatched roof ceiling, and flowers strewn on the bed and in the bathroom every day. The grounds were outstanding, with orchids blooming everywhere, and the pool had a cascading waterfall wall on one side and a lotus pond at the end. Everything was immaculate! It's a relatively small hotel, so it was always peaceful and quiet, an oasis to return to after a drive to see the volcanoes or an afternoon of shopping in Ubud.

The service was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and professional.They helped us out with any questions or needs we had, and the free shuttle was always available.And best of all, on my 50th birthday,the staff surprised me with a beautiful flower arrangement and a birthday cake, and sang Happy Birthday to me!

We would highly recommend this hote, and would stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AnnTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 197 in Ubud
837 reviews
1.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#42 of 197 in Ubud
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.7 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,090 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: £53 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing