We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb green lush garden ,lovely staff , so peaceful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely divine everything was just perfect. Staff / Internet / location / gardens / pool / breakfast / lunch .
Shuttle pick up and drop off any time between 9 am to 10 am around ubud area. Staff always der to help. We ll definitely stay there again. We fall in love with the place and ubud. Loved it . Try batuan villa or campuhan . It's very peaceful true bali experience. Away from all hustle bustle.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank allnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights on our first visit to Ubud Jan 2014. Being slightly away from the centre of Ubud didn't detract as the resort had a complimentary shuttle bus running from 9am to 9pm to take you wherever you wanted to go in town. The villa was large....comfortable bed, lovely courtyard, dressing room and large bathroom. The bed had mosquito nets around it which had us concerned, but as part of the turndown the staff also lit coils which were very effective. The grounds of the resort were lovely and made us feel like we were in our own little piece of heaven. Breakfast was included in the smaller guest-only restaurant, with a large variety of dishes to choose from. We had dinner twice in the large restaurant, this was very very good. Free wifi which we didnt have any problems with. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poopsiethecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My friend & I stayed here on a month long trip to Bali. We wanted to be in a nice place, close to Ubud.

It's a bit of a jaunt to Ubud but there is a free shuttle, and they were very reliable and good at picking us up when we requested.

The hotel is behind the restaurant near a rice field. Our taxi driver had never heard of it I guess because it's a small resort (maybe 20 rooms?).

Resort has two pools, a main resort restaurant and a public restaurant out front. We had several incidences where the power went out... but alas, this is Bali!

PROS
*rooms are huge... ours had a patio, large seating area, a den with a door, huge king bed and dressing area, as well massive bathroom (see note below on condition of room)
*bathroom was well outfitted and love that amenities were in reusable containers
*breakfasts were AMAZING
*pools are nice, and not busy
*staff relatively friendly

CONS
*bathrooms are open concept to the upstairs neighbour... I could hear their bathroom activities every day
*room condition.... we had burn marks on the curtains, and outlet that looked like it'd been in a fire, and scratches and dents all over the walls. A shame really as the bones of this place are good but our room looked like the worst one there (I hope!).. a bit of an ant problem as well
*wifi sucks.... didn't work most of the time and staff seemed helpless to fix
*dinner was meh....

Overall nice place but for price paid felt like the value wasn't there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in an Ubud villa. Hotel is very nice with low-rise rooms amids the greens of rice fields. Very nicely decorated all over the place. 2 beautiful pool area's.
Room was large with a nice outdoor terras and a bath with shower.
Breakfast is a menu you can choose from (going from Indonesian to American or Continental).
The location of the hotel is very nice to explore in and around Ubud.
Staff is very friendly.
I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get the upper part of the villa (instead of ground floor) the view is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in Bebek Tepi Sawah (Taman Villa) in Ubud for 4 nights in December 2013. The hotel was very nice and with lots of nature and greenery all around the villas. As we stay in Tokyo, it was so very refreshing and relaxing to see the rice paddies and coconus trees and hear the chirping of birds in the early morning and the croaking of frogs in the nights. The rooms, services, breakfast, food quality were very good making our stay comfortable. There were also a free shuttle bus which we used on the first day to go to the Ubud Center. Overall, our stay was wonderful. I highly recommend everyone to stay at Bebek Tepi Sawah if you are visiting Ubud.
In addition, we also had dinner once in the Bebek Tepi Sawah restaurant which is just next to the Hotel. This is a very reputed restaurant in Ubud as it hosted the Ms International contestants earlier this year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed four nights here in December 2013 and as we were leaving my Mother commented that is was "the best hotel she has ever stayed at", which tells you something. So what makes it so good? Two things especially; the gardens/surroundings and the restaurant.

The restaurant has a magical rice field setting and the food was excellent. We ate only Balinese dishes from the menu, bebek betutu, bebek goreng, pork ribs, grilled fish, etc and is was all excellent and served with delicious, authentically spicy sambals.

I can highly recommend this hotel for young families. My 1 year and 4 year old daughters just loved wandering around the stunning gardens and swimming in the pools.

All this for only, what, $80-90 a night? My expectations were low when is saw the rating for this place on TA, and it didn't just exceed my expectations, it blew them out of the stratosphere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank picturefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I spent only 2 nights here for our Honeymoon trip in Nov'13. Our villa was clean and comfortable with convenient amenities provided in room. Breakfast was okay but they served only 1 set of ABF per person included in room rate, if order one more you have to pay. Anyway we prefer buffet breakfast more than set. For overall is okay but during that time there was some raining.

Room Tip: In November all rice field already cut. If you go to Ubud next time please looking for a period in J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetApril28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
0.2 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.1 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
787 reviews
1.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Goa Gajah, Br Teges, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range: £61 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas is located south east of ubud, about 2 km to the citi center, and 27 km from the international Denpasar Ngurah Rai Airport.25 units exclusive luxury villas, mix design of traditional with modern touch facing to the rice field and beautiful tropical garden view.Free shuttle service to ubud citi center at anytime from 9am until 10pm, provide you with 2 public big swimming pool, arts gallery, spa, and the most famous restaurant of Bebek Tepi Sawah Restaurant and the Crispy Duck menu ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepi Sawah Villas Hotel Ubud
Tepi Sawah Villas And Spa
Tepi Sawah Hotel
Tepi Sawah Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing