We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were booked for two nights here but extended it to six nights. The staff are the nicest people we have ever met. The only issue I had was, in the bedrooms there is a joining door to the next room and if you have loud neighbours then look out! .. That happened one night though. We came back on New Year's Eve and the staff were having their own party and they called us in we stayed up for hours partying with them. Brilliant night. This place has to be the best place I have ever stayed at for feeling welcome and comfortable. We left today and to be honest we didn't want to leave. I can't say enough about how amazing the staff are. All my love suly staff .. Room 124 John and Hannah x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    125
    83
    35
    29
See reviews for
60
150
44
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I was staying only for a night, it was moslem's fasting month and no one would go with me but fortunately i choosed to stay at this place and it's the correct one to be selfie. As said, they hire students but it's ok for a cheap place with beautiful view around the resort.
The foods were not recommended though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Well this place is ok, is a hotel what students working to pay the college,
they are very nice always happy and very helpful.

breakfast ok, since the chef who was there in the days we was there wasn't too happy

restaurant is good just if you really like Indonesia food (what isn't our case)

very good to organize motorbike and information

we choice this place to fell loose of the rush, and was perfect for this.

well we knew that but we stay anyway, the shower and bath room is terrible and smell bad

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juninho-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were looking forward to our stay at Suly but were disappointed. The location is a good 45 min dangerous dirty and loud walk to the centre of Ubud (pavements are dreadful). There is free shuttle that drops you at inconvenient times but then getting back is the problem so you must take a taxi at night which adds up due to there only being two local restaurants. We stayed 3 nights as we had excursions booked however would have moved if this wasn't so. Overall the hotel is OK, breakfast was a good size and the pool looked nice. However the rooms didn't feel clean, I had ants in my bed which wasn't at all nice. The drinks and food very very overpriced in comparison to other places we went to. The hotel is run by children learning to study hospitality, however we found there was far too many of them in the hotel and it went from friendly to borderline creepy! Also there was a mess up with the booking we were overcharged and there was never an adult on hand to deal with the confusion which was quite irritating. We still are not sure whether we will get our money back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I would the the restaurants either side and the lovely deli next door.

Room Tip: one on the second floor, if you are on ground floor people can see into your rooms, we had curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajikBadungBali, General Manager at Suly Resort Yoga and Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for choosing our resort and we apologize for any inconveniences you might have had. We took your feedback as a mean to improve our service and we'll make sure this never happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peliatan hotels

Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at room 106, with garden view and the bathroom facing to the rice field.. very nice and make it memmorable.. the location not too far from central of ubud and the hotel provide free suttle bus to ubud.. every wednesday and saturday they have some special performance for their guest.. im very enjoyed stay here even though some of staff still younger ( high school training ) but i appriciate that staff or trainer always keep smile when we pass of them.. thanks

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darmabaronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff was extremely friendly. Tried their best to make us feel at home. The food at the resort was excellent.

Suly resort is a great opportunity for students with less fortunate backgrounds to study and learn about hospitality. Most of them are volunteers and are very helpful.

The breakfast is amazing and there is lots of choice. They make an on the spot omelet to your liking. There is lots of fruit, savoury and continental choice. Best of all. It's free!

The garden is lush and well taken care of. The students do an amazing job keeping the rooms tidy with complementary mineral water and chocolate.

The driver they hired for us was amazing and spoke at least 4 languages. Including Spanish and English. He was our guide for a week and took us into his house for us to try all kinds of Balinese food. We where there on a special occasion during Galungan and allowed us to take part in the tempel ceremony. We learned alot about the culture and saw it up close.

Back to Suly. The pool has warm water but it is refreshing. We had the best view overseeing lush rice fields. The hotel is not in the middle of the rush of Ubud so it's quite and relaxed. Yet it is close enough to go to the centre and have a look at the sights and markets.

They offer a free shuttle service that goes on certain times. But is very handy to get around.

They also offer room service. They have a menu in the rooms that have food from Bernadette's that is next door. We haven't actually tried this since we usually ate at the Hotel.

You can participate in Yoga and Spa treatments at the resort. We didn't feel pressured by the staff at all to participate in things that we didn't feel like doing. They respected our privacy but gave us good advice on sights around the neighbourhood.

It's a great initiative to give students a chance to make a good life for themselves and get education. And it return they offer their time to help out the Hotel.

The price is really good especially for what they offer.

Room Tip: If you go on one of the higher floors you have a great view over the rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eskimo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Suly Resort and Spa is located in what I like to call the cultural capital of Bali - Ubud. All the pictures don't do justice to the vast expanse of land over which Suly has been built. We were shocked to find a restaurant, cafe, spa, temple and two swimming pools all within in the hotel premises. They also have a cultural centre which hosts several activities. Unfortunately, we spent our 2 days exploring Bali to the fullest, with us returning to the hotel just for a good night's sleep.

Ubud is pleasantly close to Bali's famous Ibu Oka, well known for it's delicious Babi Guling, and Ubud Market as well.

Dinner and cocktails at the hotel didn't quite tickle our taste buds, but a choice of continental or Indonesian breakfast at the hotel definitely left us stuffed and satisfied.

The only inconvenience we faced during our stay at Suly was that WiFi was only available in the public areas, and not in the rooms or by the poolside.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful, and don't be surprised to find young boys helping you cart your bags your room and back.

And last but not the least, the in-hotel spa was delightfully relaxing! Go for the foot reflexology, which includes a shoulder, back and face massage as well!

Room Tip: If you don't choose a room with a garden or pool view, beware that your windows will be frosted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip_review0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peliatan
1.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 196 in Ubud
592 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#147 of 196 in Ubud
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#139 of 196 in Ubud
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Casa Ganesha Hotel
Royal Casa Ganesha Hotel
#131 of 196 in Ubud
40 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#101 of 196 in Ubud
73 reviews
2.7 mi away
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
#133 of 196 in Ubud
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suly Resort Yoga and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suly Resort Yoga and Spa

Property: Suly Resort Yoga and Spa
Address: Jl.Cok Rai Pudak, Br.Yangloni, Peliatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia (Formerly Suly Resort and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud > Peliatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Peliatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suly Resort Yoga and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suly Resort offers an oasis of tranquility with extensive tropical gardens and views out over Ubud’s rice fields. Suly is the perfect place for retreats and getting away from the pressures of everyday life. Under new management since May 2017, the resort welcomes guests who are looking for the perfect place from which to explore Ubud and the surrounding areas. Suly Resort serves exclusively vegetarian and vegan cuisine, reflecting our emphasis on health and well-being. We have two pools and extensive yoga and meeting facilities. Experience our special 10,000 steps walk through the rice fields as well as one of our guided meditations in this magical environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suly Resort Yoga and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suly Hotel Gianyar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing