We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Under Construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel in under construction. The room they gave us was done and very nice. The staff was very professional with a smile. There were danish and coffee in the morning and cookies at night. The breakfast was at a restaurant across the street and minimal, slow and not hot (only complaint)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W24IPrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    140
    53
    39
    24
See reviews for
208
121
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The complimentary breakfast is served at a restaurant offsite during construction. You have limited choices and it is not all you can eat. It was also an inconvenience to not be able to pop in and grab something and then head back to your room with it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a reservation booked at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge for a NON-SMOKING room with 2 double beds. We had been driving for well over 12 hours when we arrived and were looking forward to a clean room and a comfortable bed. I got to the front desk, checked in and received key cards for room 204. When we got to our room, we noticed that all of the other doors around our room had non-smoking signs on them except for our room and when we opened the door we were assaulted by the overpowering smell of old, stale cigarettes. When I spoke to the lady at the front desk to request a different room I was told that room 204 was a non-smoking room (there is no way this room was non-smoking!). She checked the computer and informed me that they were now sold out and there were no other rooms. Since there was no way we could stay in a room that smelled that badly, I asked for a refund and we drove across the parking lot to the Comfort Inn where they were happy to provide us with a clean, warm, non-smoking room for $10 less than the Hampton Inn (oh, and their hot breakfast was available as well - unlike the Hampton Inn). Terrible experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MomOf2Girlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, KY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hampton is my brand of choice, but this one was having problems caused by the construction. Our room had a foul odor. The staff was friendly and sympathetic, but they just couldn't fix the problem and there were no other rooms available. Ended up checking out and getting a refund for our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dry Ridge, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry for your disappointment in my property. I do completely understand your frustration, and that is why we envoked the 100% satisfaction guarantee for your stay and refunded your entire purchase.

There are many hiccups during a renovation, as I am sure that you understand, and although we do our very best to keep the work contained to areas that do not affect our guests, it is impossible to put down a tile floor in the lobby without that impacting everyone. So, I do apologize again for the construction.

The reason for renovating, is to improve the guest experience and create value for loyal guests who expect more of the brand, Hampton Inn. It is my hope that you can appreciate what we are trying to do and that you will have another opportunity to visit here again and see what all of the mess was created for. Hopefully, my award winning staff was enough to encourage your return. Please feel free to contact me directly should you ever be back in this area.

Warmest Regards,
Tricia Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

It was a nice hotel to spend the day and let the kids play in the pool. They had a good breakfast. Nice, friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable. Pool was clean and they even had a small workout room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brooks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burr Oak, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The check-in is easy to accomplish with pleasant personnel. Love the beds, pillows, and bedding. A very nice array of foods for breakfast and really enjoy the coffee that we can take to go. Nearby restaurants and fast food places are available. Easy access to I-75.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is, by far, the best hotel I've had the pleasure of staying in within the past decade. You couldn't ask for a friendlier staff, cleaner rooms, or a better breakfast! My family and I will be staying here again the next time we are in Dry Ridge, KY!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
22.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
22.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Property: Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Dry Ridge, Lexington and Cincinnati attractions and activities when staying at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge hotel. Conveniently located off of I-75, our hotel is 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, 45 minutes north of Lexington, 5 minutes away from the Noah Ark attraction and 35 minutes away from the Creation Museum. Whether you’re looking to play in neighboring cities or visit local attractions in Dry Ridge, KY, or if you need a place to rest before arriving at your final destination, we’re the perfect choice. We offer proximity to Ohio and Kentucky shopping, dining and water activities. Speed things up a little with a trip to Kentucky Speedway. Sample wine or enjoy a special event at Elk Creek Vineyards. Explore Kentucky Horse Park, a working horse farm and educational theme park. Horse lovers will also enjoy Keeneland Thoroughbred Racing & Turfway Park. Shop or dine at the Florence Mall or Dry Ridge Outlet Center. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room offering one king-sized or two double bed room types, as well as one-bedroom suites. Relax on the sofa bed while using the lap desk for your laptop. Keep in touch with work using the free high-speed internet access or complete a project while at the work desk with an adjustable lamp. At the end of a hectic day, you’ll get a great night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and swim in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy complimentary HBO in all rooms. Wake up to a hot complimentary breakfast and a business center to print out your travel itinerary. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing