We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed on 2nd floor during construction. 3rd floor was supposedly closed off. Heard running (like a child) above me and also a very loud BANG right above my room like a desk was turned over. Reported it in the AM as I didn't want to cause any issues and was advised that this is common but floor above is not open...Ghosts! Also, non smoking room smelled like it used to be a smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tabitha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Hotel under renovation so certain items such as breakfast could not be arranged. Carpets and walls thru lobby where not up to standard again due to renovations. Room and service otherwise ok. Why do you need 200 characters to complete survey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Not up the usual standards of Hampton Inns. First I do want to say the front desk staff are wonderful. Very friendly, nice and helpful. But the main floor and 3rd and 4th floors are all under construction. Sheetrock, plastic and dust everywhere. Because of the renovations they offered VERY limited breakfast...just coffee juice and a few pastries and if requested a $5 gift card to McDonalds for a hot breakfast. Waffle house, cracker barrel are nearby but they gave the coupon for McDonalds. Not great.

Due to the construction our bathroon ceiling leaked and flooded the bathroom. Staff went out of their way to get the bathoom in the room attached cleaned so we could use it that night. Also had ants in our room and it wasn't cleaned very well during out stay.

I love Hampton Inns but would recommend others to pass on this one until the renovations are completed.

Room Tip: wait until renovations are over before staying here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I find staying at this hotel not only a good experience but very handy off the i75. The staff are always welcoming. This hotel is under major construction and staff are doing well to make hotel guests feel welcome even in difficult situations. The rooms are very clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed there for the last night of our 4 nights trip. We knew about the remodeling and there was no food service, but knowing that it did not disturb us, We enjoyed the clean room and comfortable and the silence .We got coupons for McDonalds instead of breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Outi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Achieved the standard of Hampton Inn. Welcoming staff, free coffee, cookies and fruits. Staff willing to accomodate requests. Rooms were clean. This location was under construction but we didn't notice until we arrived. Noticed that the theme of the future environment seems nice and trendy.We have a party of 9, and just looking for a nice sleep overnight. Swimming pool small with a compact size gym but served the purpose. Breakfast place across the street as the sitting area taped up for construction. Waitress from the restaurant serving breakfast stated that "it is complimentary". Food not bad, just the way she serve. I don't know if it means that they didn't get pay enough to serve us for another orange juice. Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seems good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psvso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This hotel in under construction. The room they gave us was done and very nice. The staff was very professional with a smile. There were danish and coffee in the morning and cookies at night. The breakfast was at a restaurant across the street and minimal, slow and not hot (only complaint)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W24IPrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
22.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
669 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Rd, Dry Ridge, KY 41035-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range: £99 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Dry Ridge, Lexington and Cincinnati attractions and activities when staying at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge hotel. Conveniently located off of I-75, our hotel is 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, 45 minutes north of Lexington, 5 minutes away from the Noah Ark attraction and 35 minutes away from the Creation Museum. Whether you’re looking to play in neighboring cities or visit local attractions in Dry Ridge, KY, or if you need a place to rest before arriving at your final destination, we’re the perfect choice. We offer proximity to Ohio and Kentucky shopping, dining and water activities. Speed things up a little with a trip to Kentucky Speedway. Sample wine or enjoy a special event at Elk Creek Vineyards. Explore Kentucky Horse Park, a working horse farm and educational theme park. Horse lovers will also enjoy Keeneland Thoroughbred Racing & Turfway Park. Shop or dine at the Florence Mall or Dry Ridge Outlet Center. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room offering one king-sized or two double bed room types, as well as one-bedroom suites. Relax on the sofa bed while using the lap desk for your laptop. Keep in touch with work using the free high-speed internet access or complete a project while at the work desk with an adjustable lamp. At the end of a hectic day, you’ll get a great night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and swim in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy complimentary HBO in all rooms. Wake up to a hot complimentary breakfast and a business center to print out your travel itinerary. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing