We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dry Ridge)
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Inn(Williamstown)
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Richwood)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn(Florence)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
244
174
82
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
174
82
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreation museumroom was cleannice place to staycracker barrelindoor poolwould stay here againeasy accesscomplimentary breakfastwonderful staynice breakfaststaff was friendlystayed nightsair conditionerthe breakfast areafresh fruitoatmealconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this Hotel has been Recently updated, pleasant surroundings, room was very clean. We got exactly what we asked for, a quiet room away from Ice machines and elevator. Our stay was most acceptable and we recommend the Dry Ridge Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The TV remote wouldn't work any of the three days we were there. I know there was remolding going on. should have been given a room that wasn't even close to being ready. gave a list to the front desk what needed to be fixed and when came back to the room there was a list on the door what they needed to do. nothing that we asked was on the list and only one thing was fixed that we asked to be fixed. Your maintenance dept people suck.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing some renovations or upgrades, but we still weren't bothered by noise. Friendly helpful staff, my only,complaint would be the. ' new' thermostat. The room was 77° on a humid summer day, and a housekeeper had to show me how it worked, as they were new, and complicated according to her. The A/C unit kept turning itself off, and when I asked the man at the desk, he said they were new energy efficient thermostats that were motion activated. I asked if it was going to turn itself off in the middle of the night when people are sleeping and not moving and he said yes. Up at midnight sweating! It was hard to turn back on also, a" press any button to activate thermostat" message would stay there while pressing every button! A friend in another room said his never turned off, and he slept all night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For $85.00, a little more that half the price of a Hampton Inn on I-75 an hour or so south near Georgetown/Lexington, this is a great deal. The building appears to have been recently renovated, as it feels and looks like new.

Friendly and helpful front desk. Spacious breakfast area with the standard hot/cold offerings. And our room was sparkling clean, carpet and all. Freshly laundered white duvets on the beds make the room look and feel comfortable, and a nice big flat screen television had plenty of channels. There's even a night light that can be plugged in anywhere - bedroom or bathroom. Easy to plug in iPads and iPhones on the base of each nightstand lamp.

Our third floor room near the elevator was quiet, and had a window overlooking our car in the parking lot, with lights of the expressway exit beyond. This easy on and off is great for an easy stop off I-75. The little town of Dry Ridge is right down the street.

The front desk person recommended the Mexican restaurant next door, an easy walk of about three hundred feet. Food was hot and delicious, very filling - good enchiladas and burritos, tasty but somehwat dry pork chops and rice. I would eat at this one again, loved the enchiladas.

Perfect stop for the night, a good nights quiet sleep, decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Call the Hampton 800 number as well as calling the hotel directly to book: the 800 number had available rooms even though the front desk person said "sold out" when we telephoned a few hours prior to arrival.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoThere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was clean, welcoming, and quiet. Everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Would highly recommend this hotel. Was traveling alone and had to stop for one night. Friendly staff and felt safe staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mlram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews