We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel positives, friendly staff, cost and very clean rooms. Negatives, insulation of the rooms not great, can hear a lot around you while in the room. Also the breakfast food and eating area was very weak.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luv2snowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

traveling on business, I arrived at my hotel very tired and ready to relax. There was a small problem with my room -- I called Kevin at the front desk who remedied the problem immediately by moving me to a new room. He apologized multiple times and made me truly believe he cared about my concern. The Hyatt brand he told me does not accept less then perfection in their hotels... from the budget ones to the more highly priced hotels. the rest of my stay was uneventful as I sleeping soundly. Well done -- Hampton Inn - Hyatt -- take notice of this young man -- he could go far in your company. He believes in your brand and is truly client focused. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrassFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this Hotel has been Recently updated, pleasant surroundings, room was very clean. We got exactly what we asked for, a quiet room away from Ice machines and elevator. Our stay was most acceptable and we recommend the Dry Ridge Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The TV remote wouldn't work any of the three days we were there. I know there was remolding going on. should have been given a room that wasn't even close to being ready. gave a list to the front desk what needed to be fixed and when came back to the room there was a list on the door what they needed to do. nothing that we asked was on the list and only one thing was fixed that we asked to be fixed. Your maintenance dept people suck.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is undergoing some renovations or upgrades, but we still weren't bothered by noise. Friendly helpful staff, my only,complaint would be the. ' new' thermostat. The room was 77° on a humid summer day, and a housekeeper had to show me how it worked, as they were new, and complicated according to her. The A/C unit kept turning itself off, and when I asked the man at the desk, he said they were new energy efficient thermostats that were motion activated. I asked if it was going to turn itself off in the middle of the night when people are sleeping and not moving and he said yes. Up at midnight sweating! It was hard to turn back on also, a" press any button to activate thermostat" message would stay there while pressing every button! A friend in another room said his never turned off, and he slept all night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For $85.00, a little more that half the price of a Hampton Inn on I-75 an hour or so south near Georgetown/Lexington, this is a great deal. The building appears to have been recently renovated, as it feels and looks like new.

Friendly and helpful front desk. Spacious breakfast area with the standard hot/cold offerings. And our room was sparkling clean, carpet and all. Freshly laundered white duvets on the beds make the room look and feel comfortable, and a nice big flat screen television had plenty of channels. There's even a night light that can be plugged in anywhere - bedroom or bathroom. Easy to plug in iPads and iPhones on the base of each nightstand lamp.

Our third floor room near the elevator was quiet, and had a window overlooking our car in the parking lot, with lights of the expressway exit beyond. This easy on and off is great for an easy stop off I-75. The little town of Dry Ridge is right down the street.

The front desk person recommended the Mexican restaurant next door, an easy walk of about three hundred feet. Food was hot and delicious, very filling - good enchiladas and burritos, tasty but somehwat dry pork chops and rice. I would eat at this one again, loved the enchiladas.

Perfect stop for the night, a good nights quiet sleep, decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Call the Hampton 800 number as well as calling the hotel directly to book: the 800 number had availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoThere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was clean, welcoming, and quiet. Everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Would highly recommend this hotel. Was traveling alone and had to stop for one night. Friendly staff and felt safe staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mlram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
4.1 mi away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
22.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
701 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dry Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Rd, Dry Ridge, KY 41035-8917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dry Ridge
Price Range: £82 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Dry Ridge, Lexington and Cincinnati attractions and activities when staying at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge hotel. Conveniently located off of I-75, our hotel is 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, 45 minutes north of Lexington, 5 minutes away from the Noah Ark attraction and 35 minutes away from the Creation Museum. Whether you’re looking to play in neighboring cities or visit local attractions in Dry Ridge, KY, or if you need a place to rest before arriving at your final destination, we’re the perfect choice. We offer proximity to Ohio and Kentucky shopping, dining and water activities. Speed things up a little with a trip to Kentucky Speedway. Sample wine or enjoy a special event at Elk Creek Vineyards. Explore Kentucky Horse Park, a working horse farm and educational theme park. Horse lovers will also enjoy Keeneland Thoroughbred Racing & Turfway Park. Shop or dine at the Florence Mall or Dry Ridge Outlet Center. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room offering one king-sized or two double bed room types, as well as one-bedroom suites. Relax on the sofa bed while using the lap desk for your laptop. Keep in touch with work using the free high-speed internet access or complete a project while at the work desk with an adjustable lamp. At the end of a hectic day, you’ll get a great night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and swim in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy complimentary HBO in all rooms. Wake up to a hot complimentary breakfast and a business center to print out your travel itinerary. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing