We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mariaville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. The place is beautiful and the innkeepers are great people. We stayed in the Lakeview room and the view of the sun rising in the morning was great. Rick and Laurie prepared a great breakfast each morning and were nice down to earth people who made us feel welcome. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was going to Saratoga Springs over the summer and could not find a room nearby with a reasonable rate. After searching the internet I found the Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast. It looked like a nice place so I thought I would give it a try. Was not disappointed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rows of flowering bushes line the driveway when you pull in. We had a very large comfortable room with nice view of the lake. The breakfast was delicious. The owners were very friendly. There are also boats and kayaks for your use. Would definitely return if I am in the area again. Pictures on website are very accurate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The newly renovated Lake Cottage is just beautiful. We stayed at the cottage last year and what a fantastic difference the renovations made. It has a new kitchen, and bathroom with new shower area which was perfect. Rick and Laurie are wonderful hosts, helpful in any way. The Lake Cottage was spotlessly clean. We relaxed so much and enjoyed our stay in a delightful environment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treesdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our stay here was wonderful. The owners, a very nice married couple, were absolutely friendly and attentive. We had some of the best homemade breakfasts that we've had in quite some time, and our room was beautiful. They even generously upgraded our room to a suite at no extra cost, complete with our own living room, TV and DVD, and a separate bedroom!

The surrounding area is also beautiful, complete with a lake for boating, swimming and fishing. This B&B even provides you with boats and fishing rods so that you can enjoy these activities, at no extra cost. If you're not an active sort,you can still enjoy the cozy living room with tea, coffee and snacks readily available, as well as a fascinating and eclectic assortment of books to read.

This was a much-needed relaxing vacation for my wife and I. I would recommend the Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast to anyone... families, singles, anyone. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter, but it's really pretty quiet overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great service. Beautiful B & B. we visited with another couple and before you know it
We had other friends come and join us. It was just perfect and our host and hostess were
Amazingly friendly. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Friends of ours invited us for a long weekend away at the Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast as they had stayed there before and enjoy their stay. We arrived early afternoon to find Rick relaxing on the front lawn in a chair and reading a book. We would be doing a lot of this ourselves as the weekend progressed. Rick greeted us with great cheer and took us on a grand tour of the B&B.

Our room was the suite and we made use of the fridge, microwave and the private lounge area to watch a movie. The suite can sleep 4 people (2 adult and 2 kids) with a queen bed and a pull out futon bed. The beds were ok and comfortable to sleep on. The bedding and towels were very nice. The B&B is situated in an area were the well water does have some sulphur in it does if the white towels look a little discoloured, do not worry it is not dirt but the result of hard water. Rick and his staff keep the B&B in extremely clean and well maintained condition.

The B&B is situated across from a lake that is separated by local road. This is not overly busy so it almost feels like you are right on top of the lake. There is a canoe and kayak available for guest use but we did not use, as that would have been too much like work to be paddling!!! We did enjoy the dock and swimming in the lake on a couple of days there. We also made use of the fire pit in the evening. Rick and Lorie joined us as we enjoyed an adult beverage as well as the lovely evening air. We were also treated one night to a fireworks display that was truly amazing. Rick said he ordered it especially for us, lol.

Rick and Lorie took a lot of time to tell us about the history of the B&B and the area. They were also a great resource of things to do and where to pick up items we needed during our stay. They also have a number of discount coupons that can be used at local businesses so do not be shy and ask for them. There is a store/take-out at the end of the driveway to the B&B that carries basic items and hot food. Do not let the appearance of the store fool you the food it actually very good. Oh and the beer is very cold.

We had an amazingly relaxing time at the B&B, which was greatly needed after a crazy few months. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we are planning to return around the same time again next year. Thank you Rick and Lorie for making our stay so enjoyable.

Duane and Renee

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have been to Mariaville before and always had a great time, but this time we were a group of 3 couples and a single. Rick and his wife and their staff could not have been more accommodating. We needed to eat dinner in the dining room- no problem. Some of the guests wanted to hang out, while others toured or ran or swam, also no problem- maps were given, directions to running paths etc. Just make sure you now how to get back as the GPS does not always want to return you to where you started. As always breakfast was delicious, our vegetarian friends no problem and restaurant suggestions great. The night walk was fun and the stars above really beautiful- felt like going back in time, however if walking in the woods in the dark is not for you -skip this one..

Room Tip: Both the country room and the suite have refrigerators and TV's. the other rooms are more roman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterling1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariaville
9.8 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#4 of 15 in Schenectady
195 reviews
7.5 mi away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
407 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Inn At Glen Sanders Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 176 Batter St, Mariaville, Duanesburg, NY 12137-3100
Region: United States > New York > Duanesburg > Mariaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mariaville
Price Range: £116 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaville Lake B&B is not just lodging-it's an experience! Stay in a federal home with five unique guest rooms, all with queen beds, private bath and view of the lake. Your innkeepers are professional, fun, and funky. Breakfast is fresh, local, and yummy. Most of the rooms have hardwood floors and original moldings. There are two marble fireplaces. The Lakeview and Vineyard Room are located in the oldest part of the house and open with skeleton keys. The Colonial Room occupies the former upstairs porch and the The Suite has a living room with morning bar, bedroom, and full bath. Why stay in town when you can stay at the lake? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaville Lake Bed And Breakfast
Mariaville Lake Hotel Duanesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing