We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mariaville B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It all depends what kind of vacation or place you are looking for. Tranquility, hospitality, simplicity, country charm and beatiful surroundings are what you can expect. Rick and Lori it was a pleasure to connect with you during our stay and once again did not dissapoint. Rarely do I go to the same place twice but this B & B (which isn't normally even my style) is very comfortable. Everything you need. Breakfast is good, people are friendly and lake is nice to swim in. The basic's are available at the convenience store at the end of the property, campfire available, inner tubes/canoes and clean property (well maintained). It is a good option instead of a cottage but gives you that relaxed feel. Most guests encountered were quiet, respectful of others and equally friendly. Second time was as good or better than last. Even when I try (and I'm picky) there's nothing I'd change or fault. Well done keep up the good work! All the best and looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The lakeview room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My partner and I had a great stay at Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast! Rick and Lorrie were warm and welcoming and really made us feel at home. We stayed in the Vineyard room, which has a lovely view of the lake and a very comfortable bed. The home is lovely. It dates back to the 1850's and has gorgeous period details, yet is so comfortable that we spent hours simply sitting by the fire and reading in the downstairs parlor. Last but not least, Lorrie's cooking is out of this world good, and both she and Rick were very responsive to our food preferences--when you go, make sure to ask Lorrie for her gluten-free pancakes with apples for breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredebois, Owner at Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thanks for your kind words! I am having so much fun creating new recipes with local ingredients. Our apple tree provided us with a bounty of amazing apples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I have spent a number of anniversarys here. Rick and Laurie are the best. We missed this year because of family issues but plan a couple of trips in 2014. The place is real nice and we have met some real good people from all sorts of backgrounds,Rick and Laurie make everyone feel so welcome.

Room Tip: all rooms are great,but the lakeview is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. The place is beautiful and the innkeepers are great people. We stayed in the Lakeview room and the view of the sun rising in the morning was great. Rick and Laurie prepared a great breakfast each morning and were nice down to earth people who made us feel welcome. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was going to Saratoga Springs over the summer and could not find a room nearby with a reasonable rate. After searching the internet I found the Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast. It looked like a nice place so I thought I would give it a try. Was not disappointed! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rows of flowering bushes line the driveway when you pull in. We had a very large comfortable room with nice view of the lake. The breakfast was delicious. The owners were very friendly. There are also boats and kayaks for your use. Would definitely return if I am in the area again. Pictures on website are very accurate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The newly renovated Lake Cottage is just beautiful. We stayed at the cottage last year and what a fantastic difference the renovations made. It has a new kitchen, and bathroom with new shower area which was perfect. Rick and Laurie are wonderful hosts, helpful in any way. The Lake Cottage was spotlessly clean. We relaxed so much and enjoyed our stay in a delightful environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treesdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our stay here was wonderful. The owners, a very nice married couple, were absolutely friendly and attentive. We had some of the best homemade breakfasts that we've had in quite some time, and our room was beautiful. They even generously upgraded our room to a suite at no extra cost, complete with our own living room, TV and DVD, and a separate bedroom!

The surrounding area is also beautiful, complete with a lake for boating, swimming and fishing. This B&B even provides you with boats and fishing rods so that you can enjoy these activities, at no extra cost. If you're not an active sort,you can still enjoy the cozy living room with tea, coffee and snacks readily available, as well as a fascinating and eclectic assortment of books to read.

This was a much-needed relaxing vacation for my wife and I. I would recommend the Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast to anyone... families, singles, anyone. I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter, but it's really pretty quiet overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariaville
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
296 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 14 in Schenectady
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Schenectady
121 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#8 of 14 in Schenectady
118 reviews
9.8 mi away
Vintage Chic Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast
Address: 176 Batter St, Mariaville, Duanesburg, NY 12137-3100
Region: United States > New York > Duanesburg > Mariaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mariaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaville Lake B&B is not just lodging-it's an experience! Stay in a federal home with five unique guest rooms, all with queen beds, private bath and view of the lake. Your innkeepers are professional, fun, and funky. Breakfast is fresh, local, and yummy. Most of the rooms have hardwood floors and original moldings. There are two marble fireplaces. The Lakeview and Vineyard Room are located in the oldest part of the house and open with skeleton keys. The Colonial Room occupies the former upstairs porch and the The Suite has a living room with morning bar, bedroom, and full bath. Why stay in town when you can stay at the lake? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mariaville Lake Hotel Duanesburg
Mariaville Lake Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing