We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place year round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mariaville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Gina and I have stayed here a couple of times on Groupons. This is one of the ones we would pay full price for. Year round enjoyment, quiet, in a really pretty part of NY. Great breakfast. Nice lounge areas for quiet reading or to watch TV. Really nice innkeepers with a lot of suggestions for the day time and the evening.

Room Tip: We like the front room on the second floor. Nice view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've stayed at a lot of B & Bs over the years, and this was one of the nicer ones. The owner was very friendly and made good food that was attractively presented. The home was decorated with a few tasteful antiques and was not gaudy or overly commercialized. Everything was neat and clean and the owner lit a fire for us when we returned on Saturday evening. I would definitely stay here again...it's about a half hour outside of Albany but a world away and along a lake.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Country Room, which was lovely for two people. Very peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALG26NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have taken to occasional getaways to bed and breakfasts around the state, and we both agree that our recent stay at the Mariaville Lake B&B was our favorite. The room was beautiful with all the special touches that showed the hosts care about the quality of their visitors' experience. Rick and Lorie are very gracious and down-to-earth hosts who found the correct balance of host/hostess, tour guide, and conversationalist; they were exactly what you needed exactly when you needed it! The house and grounds are immaculate, and the area is beautiful. We just returned home and are already checking our calendars to book another visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

It all depends what kind of vacation or place you are looking for. Tranquility, hospitality, simplicity, country charm and beatiful surroundings are what you can expect. Rick and Lori it was a pleasure to connect with you during our stay and once again did not dissapoint. Rarely do I go to the same place twice but this B & B (which isn't normally even my style) is very comfortable. Everything you need. Breakfast is good, people are friendly and lake is nice to swim in. The basic's are available at the convenience store at the end of the property, campfire available, inner tubes/canoes and clean property (well maintained). It is a good option instead of a cottage but gives you that relaxed feel. Most guests encountered were quiet, respectful of others and equally friendly. Second time was as good or better than last. Even when I try (and I'm picky) there's nothing I'd change or fault. Well done keep up the good work! All the best and looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The lakeview room is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My partner and I had a great stay at Mariaville Lake Bed and Breakfast! Rick and Lorrie were warm and welcoming and really made us feel at home. We stayed in the Vineyard room, which has a lovely view of the lake and a very comfortable bed. The home is lovely. It dates back to the 1850's and has gorgeous period details, yet is so comfortable that we spent hours simply sitting by the fire and reading in the downstairs parlor. Last but not least, Lorrie's cooking is out of this world good, and both she and Rick were very responsive to our food preferences--when you go, make sure to ask Lorrie for her gluten-free pancakes with apples for breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loredebois, Owner at Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thanks for your kind words! I am having so much fun creating new recipes with local ingredients. Our apple tree provided us with a bounty of amazing apples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I have spent a number of anniversarys here. Rick and Laurie are the best. We missed this year because of family issues but plan a couple of trips in 2014. The place is real nice and we have met some real good people from all sorts of backgrounds,Rick and Laurie make everyone feel so welcome.

Room Tip: all rooms are great,but the lakeview is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend and had a great time. The place is beautiful and the innkeepers are great people. We stayed in the Lakeview room and the view of the sun rising in the morning was great. Rick and Laurie prepared a great breakfast each morning and were nice down to earth people who made us feel welcome. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 176 Batter St, Mariaville, Duanesburg, NY 12137-3100
Region: United States > New York > Duanesburg > Mariaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mariaville
Price Range: £110 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaville Lake B&B is not just lodging-it's an experience! Stay in a federal home with five unique guest rooms, all with queen beds, private bath and view of the lake. Your innkeepers are professional, fun, and funky. Breakfast is fresh, local, and yummy. Most of the rooms have hardwood floors and original moldings. There are two marble fireplaces. The Lakeview and Vineyard Room are located in the oldest part of the house and open with skeleton keys. The Colonial Room occupies the former upstairs porch and the The Suite has a living room with morning bar, bedroom, and full bath. Why stay in town when you can stay at the lake? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mariaville Lake Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaville Lake Bed And Breakfast
Mariaville Lake Hotel Duanesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing