We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Elizabethtown
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel staff was courteous and friendly the room was extra clean the price was very affordable. Room came with fridge coffee maker microwave and hair dryer and access to the indoor pool. The only complaints I have is the beds were itchy and the temp on the pool needs to be a bit higher. I would recommend this super 8 to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kpickett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I agree with more recent posters, this was a very nice place to stay. The room decor was modern and pleasant and the bathroom was well-appointed and bright. Cleanliness and comfort were both top notch. This motel was on the edge of town opposite all the other places, and it was very quiet.

However, the breakfast area and breakfast offerings were disappointing. Not much space in the tiny lobby where 2 tables (seating 8 max.) were located. I chose NOT to microwave instant oatmeal in a styrofoam bowl, so then I only had a choice of wrapped pastry, cold cereal and/or frozen waffles to microwave (on a foam plate).

The enclosed pool looked nice and clean although we did not use it. All in all, a very reasonable price to stay at a comfortable facility.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayceeIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

First time here and have enjoyed my stay. Housekeeping very thorough and complete in turning my room each day of my stay, over 7 nights. The pool was very inviting and a nice temperature. Nice firm mattresses and in room refrigerators and microwave ovens a huge plus to eating in restaurants each and very day. Petra, desk clerk, was friendly engaging and tour guide also suggesting different attractions to visit when I had visitors stop by. Night clerk, Josh, offered restaurant suggestions that agreed with my desires. Located right off the I-65 it will be worth it to drive by the Days Inn which is not updated or clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I don't write many reviews. However I was so pleased with this motel I wanted other travelers to consider it when deciding on an Elizabethtown, Ky motel. Very clean. I visit each room I am considering for a night's stay before making a reservation. Actually the inspection starts as I enter the motel. Front doors covered with fingerprints and smudges, litter laying around the door/grounds/floor are indications to me that cleanliness is not important to the owners. Clutter in and around the front desk, unkempt and/or disorganized breakfast areas, rumpled or stained attire by staff are also indicators to me that the staff and owners have no pride in themselves or their work... A big turnoff for me. If the initial appearance of the motel and staff pass my first level of consideration I ask to view the room I will occupy. Again, I am looking for clutter, dust balls, and superficial cleaning. I look in the hard-to-clean places such as wall corners, under the furniture, around the toilet base, etc. If the room passes this evaluation, my final inspection is to pull the bedding up to check for seams and crevices that would be likely locations for bed bugs. Only after this satisfactory thorough inspection will I reserve a room. This Super 8 exceeded my expectations. Joshua, the night clerk, was extremely and sincerely courteous. Further he was accurately informative on the quality of food at nearby restaurants and places to buy gas. All of this at a very competitive price. This is why my wife and I stay at this motel each winter as we head to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 18 in Elizabethtown
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Elizabethtown
Days Inn Elizabethtown
#11 of 18 in Elizabethtown
626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#7 of 18 in Elizabethtown
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elizabethtown

Address: 2028 N. Mulberry St, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £42 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elizabethtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2009, room amenities include 32" flat screen LCD TV's with cable including free HBO, CNN, ESPN, and over 60 channels in all rooms. Free high-speed wireless internet access, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, radio alarm clock, and voicemail in all rooms. Property amenities include a Super Start breakfast each morning, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour front desk service, guest laundry and coffee in the lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Elizabethtown Hotel Elizabethtown
Super Eight Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Super 8
Elizabethtown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing