We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stopped here overnight on our way to Mammoth Caves. We found the property to be very clean with no problems. The staff was very helpful when we needed a few items. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tward79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 403 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Unionville, Tennessee
12
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was very dissatified. the hallways were terrible,service was terrible. The workers were terrible. The service bar was terrible. The staff was outside smoking. Too many pets. I will never stay there again. I was only there for business and because it was the only hotel open. It makes no sense how this hotel was. I will never stay there again. I have stayed at one of these hotels before it was nice. I dont know how they stay in business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel and compared to any other La Quinta I've stayed at this is by far the worst. The room had a horrible odor, and the bathroom was disgusting. The shower and the toilet had not been cleaned/wiped down.. and there was still a dirty towel hanging up! The bed sheets were not even all the way on the mattress. And the man working was a total creep..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Was in town for business for a week. The majority of hotels in the area were booked because of a baseball tournament going on. Thought I lucked out by getting a room here at the #3 hotel for the area which is odd with of course the top 2 being sold old and the ones below being sold out as well. It was not a bad stay by any means but was nothing special. The normal rate is definitely overpriced and not worth it but I used company discount. They advertise a business center which is nothing more than a computer running Windows XP in the corner of the breakfast area. They do serve breakfast but it is very simple and short on options. The room was clean and very standard but was lacking in providing available outlets. The internet, even with having a good/great signal, was very slow and very unstable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank LuShun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Whe stayed the La Quinta while traveling. It was #3 on the tripadvisor list. #'s 1 & 2 were booked. We checked, road weary and ready to rest. We asked for the suite as there were two fifteen year old girls with us. On the whole - I would say the visit was just okay. The room was somewhat outdated. Lots of evidence of patching up this or that. The bed was comfortable - shower/ toilet area was small. The whole place just didn't really feel clean. So - would I return to this hotel... In a pinch - yes - though in the long run I would rather stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanCBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel has seen better days. The staff is friendly and helpful but the hotel feels like it is ready for an update. No cover on outlet in room. Towels are worn out. If you travel a lot like I do, you notice these types of things. I love dogs but LaQuinta's marketing as a pet friendly hotel has a downside. You get some dogs that bark at anything and with thin walls, its a nightmare. This hotel might have been a decent value minus the barking dogs for $89 per night but at $150 per night it was gouging because of high demand on one particular night. La Quinta's consistency use to be its strength but it has fallen in my eyes dramatically over the past year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 679brucep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
0.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Elizabethtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#6 of 18 in Elizabethtown
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown

Address: 210 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Elizabethtown
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing